Home / News / Danish singer Alex Vargas returns with new single and video

Danish singer Alex Vargas returns with new single and video

Pic by Seth Nicolas

When Alex Vargas writes a new son g it’s like going into therapy; Life is treated with melodies and words to search and maybe even heal some of the darkest emotions and troubles of the mind – or simply just get them out there!

‘Now That I Think About It’ is the brand-new single and result of yet another personal session with guitar and to Alex Vargas it’s about a crucial moment in life. Vargas explains: “This is the moment when you realize and reach the final decision to cut the connection to a person you’ve been very close to. When that choice is the last resort for you to get on with your life! But then comes doubt… Was this the right thing to do? How is the other person now? And how are you?”

Watch here

Alex Vargas moved to London at the age of 17 to pursue his dream of becoming a musician. Over the years, Vargas has found his own path: a sound sitting somewhere between the singer songwriter and the electronic artist to whom the sky is the limit. Once described by a dear friend as “noise-soul”, Alex Vargas is still making moves and is constantly in progress only going forward.

Later this Fall, Alex Vargas is playing a sold out gig at the Copenhagen Opera House following a critically acclaimed show at Roskilde Festival this Summer. Alex Vargas will be back on road when he goes on a European tour early 2019 including gigs in Germany, The Netherlands and UK.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Vevo and DSCVR Artist Dominic Fike Premiere “King of Everything” Video

Vevo announces the release of Dominic Fike’s DSCVR performance of “King of Everything” off his latest release, Don’t Forget …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.