Rudimental unveils the official music video for the UK electronic collective’s stirring single, “Walk Alone,” featuring Tom Walker – arriving ahead of the band’s highly anticipated new studio album, ‘Toast To Our Differences’ out on January 25th – PREORDER HERE!

“Walk Alone” delivers as a powerful, heartfelt ballad, showcasing the breadth and depth of Rudimental’s extraordinary, multi-faceted sound. The music video directed by Ian Schwartz was shot in Auckland, New Zealand and tells the story of two one-time rugby rivals and a blossoming, genuine friendship. Meeting after a crunching tackle on the rugby pitch while on opposing sides, the pair becomes unlikely friends and training partners, pushing each other to the limit while taking in gritty, cinematic shots of Auckland – WATCH HERE!

‘Walk Alone’ marks Rudimental’s first collaboration with acclaimed singer-songwriter Tom Walker, who has recently returned from his own UK headline tour. Walker first made waves with the unparalleled success of his Platinum-selling breakthrough single, “Leave A Light On”, which peaked at #7 on the UK Singles Chart earlier this year, laying the foundations for the release of his debut album, ‘What A Time To Be Alive’, in 2019.

“Toast To Our Differences” features a stellar, wide-ranging cast of guest vocalists from all over the world. Tour de force rapper Stefflon Don makes waves on the powerful Scared Of Love’, Rita Ora excels on the sleek, shimmering Summer Love’ and enigmatic rapper Kojey Radical andKabaka Pyramid spar on No Pain, further showcasing the breadth and diversity of talent Rudimental showcase right across Toast To Our Differences”. Further features on the album include (in alphabetical order); Chronixx, Eli Ingram, Hak Baker, Maverick Sabre, OLIVIA, Protoje, Shungudzo, Kevin Garrett & Raphaella.

Written as an emphatic celebration of difference and a coming together of cultures, styles and sounds, Toast To Our Differences” is the product of the bands past three years of work and boasts an extraordinary list of collaborators. Please see below for full album track listing.

Rudimental – “Toast To Our Differences

1. Toast To Our Differences (feat. Protoje, Hak Baker & Shungudzo)

2. Rudimental & Major Lazer: Let Me Live (feat. Anne-Marie & Mr Eazi)

3. Dark Clouds (feat. Jess Glynne & Chronixx)

4. Walk Alone (feat. Tom Walker)

5. Thula Ungakhlai (feat. Ladysmith Black Mambazo)

6. These Days (feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen)

7. Sun Comes Up (feat. James Arthur)

8. 1by1 (feat. Raye & Maleek Berry)

9. Last Time (feat. Raphaella)

10. No Pain (feat. Maverick Sabre, Kojey Radical & Kabaka Pyramid)

11. Scared of Love (feat. Stefflon Don)

12. Summer Love (feat. Rita Ora)

13. They Don’t Care About Us (feat. Maverick Sabre & YEBBA)

14. Do You Remember (feat. Kevin Garrett)

15. Leave It For Tomorrow (feat. Elli Ingram)

16. Adrenaline (feat. OLIVIA)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Tim Rose Brings the Funk on new Single ‘Left On Read’

Since releasing his highly praised 2018 EP ‘<3‘, Hawaii-based singer and songwriter Tim Rose has seen his popularity …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.