NOBLE KIN “LET THE END TIMES ROLL” WITH NEW SINGLE, Announce New Album Will Be Out November 9th!

Brooklyn-based singer/songwriter, Noble Kin, released his latest single “Let The End Times” roll today in celebration of the announcement that his new album of the same name will be released November 9th. “Let The End Times Roll”  is a rambling, high-energy alt-folk track built around layers of guitar and accented by meticulously arranged synths. The funked-out percussion and walking bassline keep the more experimental elements of the track in orbit resulting in a coherent single that expertly takes all the right chances. “Let The End Times Roll” debuted via an official video that finds project creator, Keith Polasko, and apocalyptic imagery alternatively and, quite literally, “projected” over an otherwise pedestrian suburban scene. You can watch the video now on YouTube and stream “Let The End Times Roll” on Spotify.

A Note from Keith Polasko Regarding “Let The End Times Roll”:

“The video intends to call to mind impending world domination by a corrupt ruling class, the plight of the increasingly abused proletariat, and a general sense of the end of days looming just around the bend.

The dilapidated office park and dire clips of explosions and nuclear holocaust imply an urgency to forcefully impose checks and balances intended to keep the fate of humanity from falling entirely into the wrong hands after years of neglect havelead to an exponentially deteriorating imbalance of power.

The use of movie projector screens conveys my personal feeling that we are helplessly watching our own new reality unfolding before our eyes while slowly realizing that we are unwitting characters in a script written by greedy overlords.

Meanwhile the overarching theme of the song itself is that maintaining a loving attitude and looking out for our fellow humans is the simplest and best remedy to an ongoing cynical vandalism of society by the very people entrusted with its protection.”

Noble Kin is the project of Keith Polasko, a songwriter and performer who splits his time between Brooklyn and the deep woods of Connecticut where he runs an online shop that specializes in vintage records and antique books. His new record – Let The End Times Roll – is due out November 9th and provides curious glimpses into Polasko’s view of civilization as a cycle of violence and inequality couched in cryptic lyrics and incongruous classic rock grooves.


1. Cure For These

2. Let The End Times Roll

3. Yesterday’s Broadcast

4.Short Lived Demise

5. See You Soon

6. Dead End

7. Bakelight Tombstones

8. Bad Graphics Blues

9. Learned You How

10. The Only One

Tour Dates

11/30 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Way Station

12/18 – New York, NY @ Pete’s Candy Store

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Listen to Dezron Douglas & Brandee Younger Cover The Stylistics | New Album Out 12/4 on International Anthem

Bassist Dezron Douglas and harpist Brandee Younger will release their debut album as a duo, Force Majeure, this Friday on International Anthem. Today, they present new …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.