Seattle quartet Sloucher has been making waves in the Pacific Northwest with their misty, moody brand of guitar rock. They first broke out with their 2016 debut EP Certainty, and the band has gone on to share the stage with such acts as Portugal. The Man, Guided By Voices, and Angel Olsen. Today, Sloucher is thrilled to announce their debut album Be True, out November 16 on Swoon Records. The record is a collection of 10 tracks that find the band applying a compelling edge to their ’90s rock influences; it was self-produced by the band and mixed by John Goodmanson (Sleater-Kinney, Death Cab For Cutie, Blonde Redhead). Along with the album announcement, Sloucher is also sharing the album’s dynamic title track, “Be True.”


Be True is available for pre-order HERE.

Sloucher – Be True

November 16, 2018 – Swoon Records

1. Blurring The Line

2. Be True

3. Perfect For You

4. Complacent

5. Melodrama

6. Waiting To Start

7. Cloverdale

8. Here

9. Up And Down

10. Wanna

Sloucher Live:

10/25: Neumos w/ Wild Powwers – Seattle, WA

10/27: Grandma’s House – Bellingham, WA

11/23: Barboza (record release show) – Seattle, WA

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Dirty Heads Announce New Album, ‘Super Moon,’ Produced By Dave Cobb, Out August 9; Watch “Super Moon” Lyric Video

Southern California’s alternative rock band DirtyHeads announce the release of their seventh studio album, Super Moon, out on Friday, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.