Roadrunner Records group Coheed and Cambria have unveiled “Old Flames,” the fourth new track to be released from their highly anticipated LP, THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES. “Old Flames,” a swinging pop-rock anthem with barreling piano and sonic nods to the Fifties, is streaming today on the band’s official YouTube channel and on all Digital Service Providers.  Coheed and Cambria’s long-awaited new LP, THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES, arrives worldwide on Friday, October 5th.

This November Coheed and Cambria will embark on a U.S. headline tour set to kick off November 3rd in Albuquerque, NM (see attached itinerary).  The trek will feature support from special guests Maps & Atlases and Thank You Scientist, with tickets for all dates on sale now at

THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES is available for pre-order HERE, with all orders receiving instant grat downloads of “Old Flames ” alongside the recently released new tracks, “The Gutter,” “Unheavenly Creatures” and “The Dark Sentencer.”

Furthermore, Coheed and Cambria is partnering with New York Comic Con to celebrate “The Unheavenly Creatures” release with an intimate performance at Times Square’s legendary Hard Rock Cafe next week during the annual massively popular convention on October 5th. Tickets will be offered for sale today first to NYCC badge holders, and a small amount will be held for fans of the band. The band will also do signings at the convention.

Pre-orders are also nearly sold out for the deeply immersive VAXIS – ACT I: THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES – LIMITED EDITION DELUXE BOX SET, which includes an exclusive eighty-eight page hardcover illustrated sci-fi novel with strikingly realistic color imagery by Chase Stone, as well as the complete Act 1 novella written by frontman Claudio Sanchez and his wife, Chondra Echert. The box set also houses a fully wearable hard-plastic mask of the main character in THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES, a CD copy of the album, as well as the exclusive bonus album, The Crown Heights Demos, showing the songs in their original written form. Additional items include a three-panel fold-out poster of expanded album cover art and the Unheavenly Creatures Black Card which will allow all card holders early access to tickets and early entry to Coheed and Cambria headline dates. For more information on VAXIS – ACT I: THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES – LIMITED EDITION DELUXE BOX SET, please visit

Boasting 15 songs over 78 minutes, THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES marks Coheed and Cambria’s furious return to concept albums, the ‘First Act’ in a brand-new story arc set within the backdrop of The Amory Wars universe. The LP was heralded earlier this summer with the arrival of its title track, “Unheavenly Creatures,” joined by an official music video directed by P.R. Brown. “Unheavenly Creatures” takes viewers inside the story’s opening chapters where two captured criminals (Creature and Colossus) are being walked through a ship on their way towards judgment for crimes committed against society, and perhaps, one another. The video premiered via an exclusive interview with Sanchez at; Sanchez also joined Marvel’s weekly podcast, “This Week In Marvel,” for an extended discussion of THE UNHEAVENLY CREATURES and much more.





01. Prologue

02. The Dark Sentencer

03. Unheavenly Creatures

04. Toys

05. Black Sunday

06. Queen Of The dark

07. True Ugly

08. Love Protocol

09. The Pavilion (A Long Way Back)

10. Night-Time Walkers

11. The Gutter

12. All On Fire

13. It Walks Among Us

14. Old Flames

15. Lucky Stars



10/9 – 10/16 – UK Headline Tour

11/3 – 11/14 – US Headline Tour


09 – Cardiff, UK – Y Plas

10 – Glasgow, UK – SWG3

12 – Newcastle, UK – O2 Academy

13 – Manchester, UK – Academy

14 – Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy

16 – London, UK – Roundhouse


3 – Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater

5 – Tulsa, OK – Cain’s Ballroom

6 – Lawrence, KS – Liberty Hall

7 – Saint Louis, MO – The Pageant

9 – Madison, WI – The Sylvee

10 – Fort Wayne, IN – Piere’s

12 – Grand Rapids, MI – Intersection

13 – Louisville, KY – Mercury Ballroom

14 – Birmingham, AL – Iron City

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Shaffer/Barlow Project Release Lyric Video For Holiday Classic “Silent Night”

On the heels of the release of their holiday EP Winter Nights, Iced Earth founder, songwriter, guitarist …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.