Lil Durk protégé Booka600 shares debut mixtape Six Summers

With his supernatural sense of melody, his harrowing realism, and his aspirational mentality, it isn’t hard to see what Lil Durk sees in Booka600. Opening up a portal into his life on the Chicago streets, Booka600 shares Six Summers, his debut mixtape. Would you be interested in sharing the mixtape?

Listen To Six Summers:

Chronicling his come-up from “Chiraq to ChicaGlow,” Six Summers is an eye-opening showcase for the Only The Family rapper, crafting an alluring strain of drill rap that dwells more on positivity and self-improvement than the bleak violence typical of the sub-genre. Featuring an appearance from Lil Durk, Booka’s mentor and label boss, who shows up on mixtape highlight “Studio,” and featuring production from Young Chop and other Chicago heavy-hitters, Six Summers follows two high profile collaborations between Booka and Durk, including “7:30,” which has over 621k plays on YouTube, and “Play Yo Role,” which appears on Lil Durk Presents: Only The Family Involved Vol. 1. Featuring the Young Chop-produced “City of Hec,” which has over 110k views on YouTube, Six Summers arrives via Only The Family and EMPIRE.


1. Medellin

2. Pesos

3. Wanna Be

4. Pray for Me

5. Stop Me

6. CityOfHec

7. Oj

8. Yolo Love

9. Fashoo

10. Vision

11. Studio (Feat Durkio)

12. Graduated

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alice Ray shares new single ‘Why Is It We Fight Like This’

London singer-songwriter Alice Ray has shared her new single, ‘Why Is It We Fight Like …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.