City and Colour, acclaimed singer, songwriter and performer Dallas Green, launches a new label called Still Records, an imprint of Dine Alone Records. The first official release is a very special live City and Colour album, Guide Me Back Home, to be released digitally onOctober 5 with physical product available November 23. The album was recorded during 2017’s sold-out “An Evening with City and Colour – Solo” Canadian tour where Green performed serene, stripped-down iterations of songs spanning his award-winning catalogue in an intimate theatre environment. The tour covered 25 cities from coast-to-coast. Green worked with Plus1 to collect one dollar from each ticket sold during the 2017 tour to benefit MusiCounts. In the same spirit, one dollar from the sale of each Guide Me Back Home album worldwide will be donated to MusiCounts. Collection 1 featuring 3 songs from the release is available on DSPs today HERE. Fans can pre-order the LP and CD versions of the album as of Friday, September 21 at 10am ET HERE.

Guide Me Back Home is a beautifully recorded and meticulously curated 21-song album, produced by long-time friend Karl Bareham. Green says, “It’s more than just a live record to me. It is my love letter to Canada.” Along with a digital release, a special 3xLP vinyl set will be available, housed in a triple gatefold jacket and featuring the photography of Vanessa Heins and a handwritten note from Dallas about this special tour. Fans will have the option to purchase the record in limited edition color variants. The official artist store will feature a limited edition color variant in Bone and Orange Swirl, limited to 1800 units, exclusive to theCity and Colour webstore. Fans will be able to purchase newly designed merchandise created for the release. Two additional limited colour vinyl options will be available from Dine Alone Records and select retailers worldwide. A standard edition black will be widely available as well. Fans who pre-order the vinyl HERE will also receive a digital download as of October 5.

In 2016, as the support cycle for 2015’s No. 1 album If I Should Go Before You was winding down, a mentally and physically exhausted Green was watching the “madness” surrounding the U.S. presidential election unfold from his home in Nashville. That’s when the highways of his homeland started calling out to him. “I felt like I needed to go see more of the country I’m from – to explore it more deeply and play for people who’ve travelled to see me over the years a little closer to where they might be from, and maybe find some new people that might be willing to listen, too.”

About starting Still Records, says Green, “I see Still Records as a way to draw attention to projects that are important to me. Dine Alone was started to put out my first album, and it’s been very successful and grown into something really special since then. Still Records is an extension on those ideals and a place where I’m able to curate a collection of things that I think deserve to be heard and enjoyed.”


1. Forgive Me / Two Coins (Live in Wolfville, NS – May 5, 2017)

2. Friends (Live in Surrey, BC – April 7, 2017)

3. What Makes a Man? (Live in Sainte-Thérèse, QC – April 27, 2017)

4. If I Should Go Before You (Live in Truro, NS – May 4, 2017)

5. We Found Each Other in the Dark (Live in Charlottetown, PEI – April 30, 2017)

6. Silver and Gold (Live in Fredericton, NB – May 8, 2017)

7. Hello, I’m In Delaware (Live in Saint John, NB – May 2, 2017)

8. O’ Sister (Live in Vernon, BC – April 13, 2017)

9. Runaway (Live in Truro, NS – May 4, 2017)

10. Twilight (Live in Glace Bay, NS – May 11, 2017)

11. Casey’s Song (Live in Banff, AB – April 18, 2017)

12. Lover Come Back (Live in Cornerbrook, NL – May 15, 2017)

13. As Much as I Ever Could (Live in Halifax, NS – May 10, 2017)

14. Paradise (Live in Fredericton, NB – May 8, 2017)

15. Against the Grain (Live in Vernon, BC – April 13, 2017)

16. Comin’ Home (Live in Pictou, NS – May 6, 2017)

17. Sensible Heart (Live in St. John’s, NL – May 14, 2017)

18. Waiting… (Live in Pictou, NS – May 6, 2017)

19. The Girl (Live in Halifax, NS – May 10, 2017)

20. Sleeping Sickness (Live in Halifax, NS – May 9, 2017)


1. Sensible Heart

2. Casey’s Song

3. As Much As I Ever Could

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Johnny Drille drops emotive new single ‘Papa’

Afro-folk artist Johnny Drille has unveiled his new single ‘Papa’, out now via Mavin Records. WATCH ‘PAPA’ VIDEO HERE …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.