For the past two decades, James Euringer, a.k.a Jimmy Urine, dear leader of the legendary Mindless Self Indulgence, has overfulfilled his many psychotronic rock and roll fantasies. But he ratchets things up to another magnitude with the arrival of his new project named simply EURINGER, set for release on October 19th throughMetropolis Records.

Featuring notable vocal contributions from GrimesSerj Tankian of System Of A Down, Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance, and Jimmy’s loving wife Chantal Claret, the album is an inspired, ambitious and wild listening experience with its sixteen tracks woven together as one continuous piece of music that rolls like a surreal film soundtrack with audio vérité components. And amongst all this chaos, Jimmy even finds time to cover Kate Bush and The Doobie Brothers.

”I was having fun exploring my brain,” Jimmy explains. “And I wanted to invite my friends to have fun with me immersing myself in another time and space, bit by bit, gaining its form from my daily life into a surreal stream of consciousness.“ More specifically, he continues “I wanted it to sound as if Depeche Mode hired J. Dilla and DJ Premier to drop loops while Frank Zappa produced, and then I came in and shit all over it.”

LISTEN “Problematic”

EURINGER track listing:

1) Trigger Warning
2) If It Ain’t You Today It Will Be You Tomorrow 
(featuring Serj Tankian)
3) Problematic
4) That’s How Jimmy Gets Down
5) Be Afraid Of Who You Are
6) Piece Of Me
7) Internal Organs
8) Wuthering Heights 
(Kate Bush cover)
9) Detroit And Only Half Way Thru The Tour
10) Fuck Everything 
(featuring Chantal Claret)
11) The Medicine Does Not Control Me 
(featuring Grimes)
12) What A Fool Believes 
(Doobie Brothers cover)
13) Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth
14) Sailor In A Life Boat 
(featuring Gerard Way)
15) Random Emo Top Line Generator
16) Two And A Half Years

The album is available to pre-order/pre-add at http://smarturl.it/EURINGER. Fans pre-ordering through iTunes will instantly receive “Problematic”.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Beauty Pill Releases New Single “Instant Night;” Watch the Provocative New Video Featuring artist/illustrator Ryan Nelson

Washington, D.C.-based band Beauty Pill is pleased to present their new single and accompaning video for “Instant Night.” It is the band’s third …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.