Sumthing Else Music Works Announces Second Vinyl Pressing of Award-Winning Deus Ex: Human Revolution Soundtrack

Due to overwhelming demand, Sumthing Else Music Works and Eidos®-Montréal are excited to announce that a second vinyl pressing of the critically acclaimed Deus Ex: Human Revolution soundtrack will be available for sale August 17 and can be pre-ordered here.

Deus Ex: Human Revolution‘s music was created by award-winning composer Michael McCann. The soundtrack album combines many of the almost 200 tracks created for the game into a 70-minute journey through the heavily atmospheric, and oppressive world of Deus Ex.

Set during a time of great innovation in augmentations, but also a time of chaos, conspiracy and a new social divide, McCann’s transhuman-inspired score reflects the dark and beautifully visualized world of Deus Ex: Human Revolution, fusing various musical styles and thematic elements including cybernoir, futuristic renaissance and electro-symphonic ambience.

This second edition double vinyl release is presented in a specially designed gold foil inlay album cover and gold colored vinyl, and features two bonus tracks: “Deus Ex: The Fall (Menu Theme)” and “Sarif vs. Unatco.” Also available on CD and through iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Google Play and other online retailers worldwide, Deus Ex: Human Revolution‘s second vinyl pressing is expected to sell out quickly so pre-order here.

Track Listing:

1. Icarus
2. Opening Credits
3. Main Menu
4. First & Last
5. Detroit City Ambient (Part 1)
6. Detroit Marketplace

7. The Mole
8. Barret Boss Fight
9. Home
10. Jewel of the Orient
11. Lower Hengsha Ambient (Part 1)
12. Singapore Ambient (Part 2)
13. After The Crash

14. The Hive
15. Harvesters
16. Hung Hua Brothel (Extended)
17. Everybody Lies
18. LIMB Clinic
19. Penthouse

20. Hengsha Daylight (Part 1)
21. Entering TYM
22. Return To Hengsha
23. And Away We Go
24. Namir (Trailer Edit)
25. Endings
26. Deus Ex – The Fall (Menu Theme)*
27. Sarif vs. Unatco*

*Bonus Tracks.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Director Guy Ritchie Casts Cary Elwes, Aubrey Plaza and Bugzy Malone for Untitled Action-Spy Thriller

Certain directors have the cache in Hollywood to land just about any actor that strikes …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.