Home / Exclusive Material / PREMIERE: Simon Tellier Remixes Niteshifters’ ‘We Can Fly’

PREMIERE: Simon Tellier Remixes Niteshifters’ ‘We Can Fly’

‘We Can Fly’ is the shimmering new love song from London’s brilliantly authentic live Disco band, Niteshifters. This uplifting Disco gem is made up of delicious sweeping strings, groovy guitars, warm keys and an irresistible funky bass, providing the perfect backdrop for Khadija Jajue’s soulfully sweet vocals. Simon Tellier offers up an insatiably funky slab of French Touch, bursting with retro power-synths, an infectious bass and a feast of ‘tom-tastic’ beats, which has already been picked up for this Summer’s Wimbledon coverage on BBC TV!”

“What I’ve always loved about classic disco music is the variety”, notes Niteshifters’ producer Ed Moris, “these days dance music is very compartmentalised. With the exception of a very few cross-genre sets, you won’t hear drum and bass on the Tech house dance floor and you won’t get a funky house DJ to play minimal techno. Back in the golden era of disco there was an ‘anything goes’ philosophy which I was keen to bring to this project.” – Niteshifters

Niteshifters are a London based production outfit formed in 2017 making dance music for today’s party people. The brainchild of producer Ed Moris (Flying Fish/Cooking/ NinjaTune/Hospital), Niteshifters blend classic soulful sounds from Disco to Funk, penning killer dance floor grooves with contemporary live production. The band is fronted by vocalist Khadija Jajue, whose is joined by the talented voices of Elliott May (Basement Jaxx) and Faye Streek – a vocal powerhouse perfect for Disco! The band are a stellar line-up of heavyweight musicians including Ed Moris (Keys), Ollie Raphael (Drums), Laurence Bryar (Guitars), Ben Jones (Bass), Toby Street and Nacho Stax (Horns) and Julian De Metz (Percussion). Their debut single ‘Show Me What You’ve Got’ followed by their album ‘Huge Disco’ were released in Summer 2017 received support from soulful heavyweights such as Craig Charles (Radio 2) – ‘We are reigniting a love of Disco with the Niteshifters”, Chris Hawkins (BBC 6 Music) and Paul Miller (BBC Soul Show), among many more. As well as their production work Niteshifters are a full live band and will be touring with a full live show in the UK this Autumn.

Simon Tellier is a French musician/producer who has worked with the likes of the Pet Shop Boys, Birdy, Jason Derulo, Gloria Gaynor, Taio Cruz, Tinchy Stryder and One Direction, among many. Simon also worked as in-house drummer for the Pop Hit factory “Xenomania Records”, he played for many of their artists including Mini Viva, Florrie Arnold, Nightvision and Alex Gardner, also supporting acts like Paolo Nutini, Scouting for Girls, Leona Lewis and Whitney Houston.

Track Listing

1 We Can Fly (Original Disco Mix)

2 We Can Fly (Instrumental Mix)

3 We Can Fly (Dr Packer Remix)

4 We Can Fly (Dr Packer Remix Instrumental)

5 We Can Fly (Simon Tellier Remix)

6 We Can Fly (Simon Tellier Remix Instrumental)

7 We Can Fly (Dr Packer Remix Radio Edit)

8 We Can Fly (Simon Tellier Remix Radio Edit)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

The Lumineers’ ‘III,’ a film by Kevin Phillips to premiere in the special events programme of the Toronto International Film Festival on September 8

This morning, the Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF) announced the world premiere of The Lumineers’ III (pronounced …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.