Home / News / Rising Country Music Artist Liddy Clark Announces Debut EP and Releases First Track

Rising Country Music Artist Liddy Clark Announces Debut EP and Releases First Track

Rising Country music singer-songwriter LIDDY CLARK announced her highly anticipated debut EP TESTING THE WATERS available across streaming platforms on July 27. Adding to the excitement, Clark has released her rendition of a timeless classic, “I Hope You Dance,” following an exclusive premiere with Taste of Country.

Listen to “I Hope You Dance” here.

“I’m so excited to finally release these songs,” shares Clark. “I’ve had them in my pocket for a while and everyone always asked about them at live shows. It’s great to finally share with the world some of the most important songs I’ve written so far.”  The EP is home to one of Clark’s most impactful songs, and a fan-favorite “Painted By Numbers.”

The country songstress is already off to an impressive start this Summer. Earlier this month, Clark took the stage at Wear Orange – Healing through Harmony, a youth concert in her hometown of Parkland, FL honoring survivors and communities affected by gun violence. She also made numerous appearances at CMA Festival in Nashville, TN and is gearing up for another dazzling performance at Fourth on Flagler, a 4th of July celebration in West Palm Beach, FL.

Bringing both heart-on-sleeve honesty and real-life detail to each track, TESTING THE WATERS shifts from the wistful romanticism and cascading guitar work of “Falling Into You” to the piercing heartbreak and aching harmonies of “Holding Her Hand” to the no-regrets attitude and fierce riffs of “Single on Valentine’s Day.” On “I Hope You Dance,” Clark teams up with her cousin Drew Womack, formerly with Sons of the Desert, who provided backup vocals on the original Lee Ann Womack ballad. And on “Painted By Numbers,” Clark closes out Testing the Waters with a quietly intense, string-laced reflection on body image and self-empowerment.


  1. Falling Into You

  2. Holding Her Hand

  3. Single On Valentine’s Day

  4. I Hope You Dance (feat. Drew Womack)

  5. Painted By Numbers

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Blossoms Return With “Your Girlfriend”

Today, one of Britain’s biggest bands, Blossoms, have revealed their brand new single and official music video for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.