BURY TOMORROW unleash ‘The Age’ from ‘Black Flame’ – out July 13th!

Bury Tomorrow have today released the third track from their highly anticipated fifth album,‘Black Flame’, out July 13th on Music For Nations. Watch here

Speaking of ‘The Age’ the band say, “The Age is pushing the boundaries of our melodic side. We wanted to make a driving powerful song. Lyrically it draws from the reflections of how destructive the human race is – it would be better to burn it all and start over because no body has listened to the warning signs. The message and meaning is juxtaposed from the sonic melodic elements.”

By whatever measure you care to use, Bury Tomorrow are among modern British metal’s upper echelon.

Long since established as one of the UK’s most successful heavy exports, the Hampshire quintet have performed on main stages at virtually every major European festival you care to name, racked up millions of YouTube views, scored two top 40 UK albums and sold tens of thousands of tickets to their incendiary live shows in the process. Shows which combine a passion, precision and uncompromising aggression that has become both a trademark and a badge of honour.

That they have achieved all of this, and much more besides, not by following trends or jumping from bandwagon to bandwagon, but by sharpening to a diamond-cut point their brand of punishing, yet effortlessly melodic heaviness, speaks of a character that few bands of any genre could hope to match.

Indeed, it is this character, this unwavering spirit, that has earned them one of the most rabidly dedicated, dye-in-the-wool fanbases in the whole of rock music. A fanbase which has seen the band grow steadily across four pulverising records of unerring quality and ever-expanding ambition.

But something is about to change for Bury Tomorrow – the embers of steady growth are about to ignite into something much, much larger. The band pouring petrol on the blaze and starting an out and out inferno. ‘Black Flame’ is here, and it’s a record, and a movement, that’s going to spread like wildfire.

‘Black Flame’

1) No Less Violent
2) Adrenaline
3) Black Flame
4) My Revenge
5) More Than Mortal
6) Knife Of Gold
7) The Age
8) Stormbringer
9) Overcast
10) Peacekeeper

Pre-orders are available now at: 

The band play the following venues in December, with support from special guests 36 CrazyfistsCane Hill and more to be announced:


Speaking of the tour, frontman Daniel Winter-Bates says, “This is without a doubt the biggest tour our band has ever done. It’s a celebration of where we’ve come from and where we are headed. Black Flame is the album we have always wanted to make and there is no better place to hear it than on this tour. We are absolutely honoured to be taking out 36 Crazyfists, a band that inspired us from the very beginning, showing that true metalcore is still alive and well. Cane Hill are also on board to add the crushing power to a stacked line up!”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Cezur III Releases Music Video for New Single “F.A.B.C.”

Hip-hop recording artist and model Cezur III released today the music video for his latest single “F.A.B.C.”  …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.