Wet has released “You’re Not Wrong,” the latest track from their forthcoming sophomore album Still Run. “You’re Not Wrong” was written by Kelly Zutrau and produced by Rostam Batmanglij – listen HERE.

In speaking about the song, Zutrau says: “When I first played ‘You’re Not Wrong’ for Rostam it was a slow sad piano-y song in my GarageBand. It sounded like lots of things I’d written before, but it was sort of sweeter because it seemed more definitive than some of the others. It was like I had been searching for an answer about love and in that moment that I wrote this song I had grown so tired of myself and my ambivalence that I decided to believe in it. Even if it was somewhat fleeting, it was a happy thing to catch and held this special place for me on the album.

Rostam heard it and immediately added drums and started banging out this frantic piano part. He sped it way up and within an hour of working on it, it was a completely different thing. It was really surprising, but I loved it so much. He had taken it somewhere that Joe and I never would’ve gone on our own and captured some of that positive energy I had felt in the lyrics, but didn’t know how to convey with the production.”

Still Run will be released globally on July 13, 2018 via Columbia Records and is available for pre-order HERE. The album features previously released tracks “There’s a Reason,” “Softens,” and “Lately” as well as “You’re Not Wrong.” See full track listing below.

Wet is recognized for their deeply-hued emotional pop, well documented by the New York TimesSpin, and NPR among many others. Rolling Stone noted that Wet “set themselves apart with music that combines the elegant ache of Nineties R&B with the raw honesty of indie pop…” Crediting Wet’s confessional lyrical style, their 2016 debut album Don’t You was embraced by critics and music fans alike. Although still personal and poetic, their sophomore album Still Run is more upbeat and pop driven than their debut.

1. Still Run (featuring Starchild & The New Romantic)
2. There’s a Reason
3. You’re Not Wrong
4. Lately
5. Softens
6. 11 Hours
7. This Woman Loves You
8. Out of Tune
9. Visitor
10. Love is Not Enough


About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Valencia James Releases “All The Waves”

New York born, Sydney bred dark-pop artist Valencia James is making music for those in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.