PREMIERE: I:Scintilla Release New Lyric Video For “Boxing Glove”

As anticipation builds for I:Scintilla’s upcoming album Swayed, the band has released a second single ‘Boxing Glove’ on all streaming services. On the new single, vocalist Brittany Bindrim’s seductively catchy melodies pour over slinky, hard-hitting grooves penned by bassist Dean Dunakin.

With the song’s release comes an official lyric video created by Bindrim. The ‘Boxing Glove’ video features hand-drawn animated lyrics coming to life and hitting screen, the words landing heavy with the weight of power dynamics and introspection.

I:Scintilla - 'Boxing Glove' [OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO]

‘Boxing Glove’ and I:Scintilla’s previous single ‘Carmena Saturna’ are the first previews of their long-awaited album Swayed to be released September 21, 2018.

The band has also announced that Swayed is now available for pre-order now through Alfa Matrix via Bandcamp. The new album, recorded and produced by Greg Panciera (Sylvia Massy, Alessandro Cortini of Nine Inch Nails, Dave Bianco), marks the first new music from I:Scintilla in four years and their first full length album since 2010.

The album contains 10 brand new tracks and will also be available as a 19 track special edition release. Swayed will feature the following track listing:

1. Human

2. Carmena Saturna

3. Boxing Glove

4. Mercy Screams

5. DFTD (Between the Devils)

6. Nothing But Recordings

7. Pieces

8. Island

9. Seaglass

10. Swayed

The special edition of Swayed will include a second disc with the following tracks:

1. The Art of Excess

2. Human (Angelspit Mix)

3. Boxing Glove (Iris Mix)

4. Mercy Screams (Doganov Mix)

5. Nothing But Recordings (Bounte Mix)

6. Pieces (AL1CE Mix)

7. Island (Diamond Eye Version)

8. Seaglass (S7 Version)

9. Swayed (Greg Panciera Mix)

iTunes –

Bandcamp –

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

MADDOX JONES Releases Uplifting “World’s Gone Mad”

Rising UK singer-songwriter Maddox Jones follows up his debut EP (Headspace) with a heartwarming new single, “World’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.