PORT SULPHUR Release New Single

To celebrate the release of the debut album ‘Paranoic Critical’, Glasgow’s PORT SULPHUR are set to release a new single ‘Fast Boys & Factory Girls’ on the 29th of June 2018.

Listen: https://youtu.be/E69tUCDOyQc

‘Paranoic Critical’ brings together the collective talents of Vic Godard  (Subway Sect), Davy Henderson (Fire Engines), James Kirk (Orange Juice), Gareth Sager (Pop Group) and the late Alan Vega (Suicide) and Jock Scot together with musicians from the contemporary Glasgow scene which is centred around Green Door studio and includes Sam Joseph Smith, Katy Lironi, Graham Wann and Erik Sandberg.

Available digitally and released on limited edition vinyl, the album features ten brand new tracks and can be obtained direct from the Creeping Bent Organisation at the Bentshoppe:


PORT SULPHUR are an audio collective that’s co-ordinated and directed by Creeping Bent owner and The Nectarine No9 / Sexual Objects guitarist Douglas MacIntyre.




About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PREMIERE: Sugarcane Release New Single “Clear Blue Sky”

After leaving the Library, Robin went travelling in South America, and came back bewitched by …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.