Isaac Gracie Debuts “Running On Empty” Video + Debut Album Out Now!

Isaac Gracie is very pleased to share the video for his new single, “Running On Empty,”—watch and share here. The track is taken from Gracie’s critically acclaimed, self-titled debut album, out now.

The video is a tongue-in-cheek look behind the scenes at the filming process of music recording, with reference to several infamous recording stories of yesteryear. It was directed by Stephen Agnew (Wolf Alice, Royal Blood, Drenge) and shot in Hammerwood Park, East Sussex.

Of the video, Agnew says, “Isaac is a really interesting artist with a timeless quality, both to his music and aesthetic. This is paired with a very English sensibility. I thought it would be fun to highlight these things whilst exploring the more esoteric elements of musical heritage, in a manor that wasn’t too self-regarding or dark, whilst playing with the stories that surround the recording process. This video is basically that. It draws its inspiration from all over the shop.”

He continues, “The location is a house that Led Zeppelin owned and was featured in ‘The Song Remains The Same.’ The video itself is comprised of references and vignettes inspired by the stranger, more esoteric moments in rock music recording history. Some are contrived, and some are direct references to pretty infamous anecdotes and characters.”

Isaac Gracie was largely produced by Markus Dravs at RAK Studios in London and features eleven tracks, including Gracie’s previously released singles, “Last Words,” “Terrified” and “The Death of You & I.” See the full tracklisting below.

23-year-old London-raised singer-songwriter Isaac Gracie has been finding his feet, working out who he is and discovering what he wants since the industry spotlight fell on him. The fuss was caused by a dusty-sounding, careworn home recording of “Last Words” that was uploaded online without expectation and any anticipation of what was to follow. The voice behind it was completely new to the premise of where writing a great song might lead him. Even now he’d tell you that he’s still slowly working it all out, but this debut collection sounds as fully-realized and confident as any of recent memory. Isaac Gracie is a new British voice, poetic in his placement of words and accomplished in their delivery.

Watch the “Running On Empty” video here 

Listen to Isaac Gracie here

Isaac Gracie Tracklisting:

1. “Terrified”
2. “Last Words”
3. “The Death of You & I”
4. “Running on Empty”
5. “Telescope”
6. “That Was Then”
7. “When You Go”
8. “Silhouettes of You”
9. “All In My Mind”
10. “Hollow Crown”
11. “Reverie”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Franchise TYG Overcomes Battle With The Law

Rapper Franchise TYG, who has been in jail for previous charges has found his niche. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.