The Darkness release new live track ‘Solid Gold’

Indisputable legends of rock The Darkness have today released a new live version of their huge hit ‘Solid Gold’, taken from their upcoming live album Live At Hammersmith, out on June 15th via Cooking Vinyl.


In traditional Darkness fashion, the new live rendition of ‘Solid Gold’ is a non-stop, breakneck sonic journey of huge riffs, thunderous bass, seismic drums and colossal choruses. It follows the release of ‘Buccaneers Of Hispaniola’ and ‘I Believe In A Thing Called Love’, all of which were recorded at their monumental Hammersmith Apollo show last year. The tracks are all available as instant grats with pre-orders of the upcoming live album.

The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith is the band’s first live album to be released on all formats (including CD, gatefold double vinyl, cassette, download and stream) and spans their spectacular back catalogue of five albums across 19 incendiary tracks.

The Darkness headlined Hammersmith as part of their extensive Tour De Prance, in support of their latest critically acclaimed Top 10 album Pinewood Smile. The tour saw the band sell out shows across the UK and Europe last year.

The Darkness are hitting the road again in June and will be playing arenas across the UK and Europe in support of The Hollywood Vampires supergroup featuring Johnny Depp, Alice Cooper and Joe Perry. Following this they will be supporting Queen at TRNSMT Festival, Glasgow on July 6th and at Dublin’s Marlay Park on July 8th.

16/06 – Birmingham, Genting Arena
17/06 – Manchester, Arena
19/06 – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
20/06 – London – The SSE Arena, Wembley

06/07 – TRNSMT Festival, Glasgow
08/07 – Dublin, Marlay Park


  1. Open Fire

  2. Love Is Only A Feeling

  3. Southern Trains

  4. Black Shuck

  5. One Way Ticket

  6. Givin’ Up

  7. All The Pretty Girls

  8. Barbarian

  9. Buccaneers Of Hispaniola

  10. Friday Night

  11. Makin’ Out

  12. Every Inch Of You

  13. Solid Gold

  14. Stuck In A Rut

  15. Get Your Hands Off My Woman

  16. Growing On Me

  17. Japanese Prisoner Of Love

  18. Christmas Time (Don’t Let The Bells End)

  19. I Believe In A Thing Called Love

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Floorbird Release New EP ‘Fall Apart Anywhere’

Philadelphia emo/punk quartet Floorbird have premiered a new music video. “Pale Blue Dot” is taken from Floorbird’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.