Epic Records and Sony Pictures Entertainment announce the Superfly Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, arriving in stores and at all digital platforms on Friday June 8, 2018. Get it HERE.

The highly anticipated film, directed by Director X and starring Trevor Jackson, opens in theatres everywhere on Wednesday, June 13, 2018.

Multiplatinum Atlanta hip-hop trailblazer and trendsetter Future not only serves as executive producer and curator of the album, but also produced the film alongside Joel Silver [The Matrix, Die Hard, Lethal Weapon].

To build a blockbuster soundtrack befitting of the source material, Future attracted and assembled an airtight collection of A-list superstars for 13 big screen-level anthems. Reflecting both the movie’s tone and the spirit of tomorrow’s rap, it carries on a musical legacy set by the original Superfly in 1972 on Curtis Mayfield’s legendary soundtrack.

Further opening the film’s world, Zane Lowe will exclusively premiere the hypnotic single “This Way” by Khalid X H.E.R. on Apple Music as his latest “World Record” June 5 at 12pm ET. This lush duet unites two of alternative R&B’s hottest voices in one unforgettable moment for the flick and the culture. The next instant grat, Future’s “Walk On Minks, drops Wednesday June 6. Produced by frequent collaborator Zaytoven, its airy keys underscore the hashtaggable club-ready chant “You can walk on minks” as it immediately captivates. Yung Bans turns up alongside Future for the bold and braggadocious “Bag” while“Money Train” rolls towards trap supremacy fueled by GunnaYoung Thug, and Future. It also boasts the previously released “No Shame, which culminates on a seismic guitar solo.

Spring Aspers, Head of Sony Motion Pictures Music Group, said, “Future’s work on this album continues the remarkable legacy established by the original.  He creates a musical soundscape that not only perfectly complements and underscores the film, but brings to life a time and place in today’s Atlanta and a culture of trap music.  In bringing together this incredible group of artists, Future has made an album as thrilling as the film.”

Additionally, the Soundtrack will be available as a special limited-edition cassette at all Urban Outfitters locations on June 8.

Cruise with Superfly this summer.

Track Listing:

1.       Sleepy Brown – “If You Want It”

2.       Future feat. 21 Savage – “What’s Up With That”

3.       Future feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR – “No Shame”

4.       Future – “Walk On Minks”

5.       Future feat. Young Thug – “Tie My Shoes”

6.       Future – “Stains”

7.       Future feat. Young Thug – “Show My Chain Some Love”

8.       Miguel – “R.A.N.”

9.       Khalid x H.E.R. – “This Way”

10.   Future feat. Yung Bans – “Bag”

11.   Future feat. Lil Wayne – “Drive Itself”

12.   Future feat. Young Thug & Gunna – “Money Train”

13.   Future – “Nowhere”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

SKULLCRUSHER Releases Two New Tracks: “Farm” b/w A Cover Of Radiohead’s “Lift”

When Helen Ballentine – who records as Skullcrusher – released her debut EP, a collection of four impressive and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.