Astronauts, etc. Announce New Album “Living In Symbol,” Out July 27 on Company Records

Astronauts, etc. is the Bay Area’s Anthony Ferraro, classically trained pianist and touring keyboardist for Toro y Moi; today he announced his sophomore album Living In Symbol, which was co-produced by Toro y Moi’s Chaz Bear and will be released on his label Company Records on July 27Living In Symbol is a spacey and strange vision of the future, as heard on the haunting lead single “The Border,” which Ferraro says is meant to capture “the modern strangeness of how it feels to be uncertain about what you actually believe.” The Fader premiered the single’s music video today.


Living In Symbol is available for pre-order now via Company and streaming services.

Astronauts, etc. – Living in Symbol

July 27, 2018 – Company Records

1. Symbol Land

2. Shut My Mouth

3. The Border

4. The Room

5. 9 Fingers

6. Fly Over Me

7. Visitor

8. Who I Talk To

9. Stray Observations

10. Kelly On The Moon

11. Idleness

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Thievery Corporation’s ROB GARZA releases “Deep Blue (Riviera Mix)”… Launches new label Magnetic Moon

While his band Thievery Corporation takes an unexpected but much-needed break due to the COVID-19 pandemic from 25 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.