Home / News / Willaris. K announces highly-anticipated debut EP, ‘Alchemy’

Willaris. K announces highly-anticipated debut EP, ‘Alchemy’

Fresh from his first sold-out headline tour of his native Australia, Willaris. K announces his eagerly-awaited debut EP, Alchemy. Set for release on 8th June via Alva Street/AWAL, the EP is available for pre-order now. Buy/Stream ‘Risen’ Here
The Alchemy EP is a 7-track production that explores themes of transience, movement, darkness and currents. The EP features brand new material alongside title track ‘Alchemy’, previous releases ‘River Song’ and ‘Dour Nights’ – the latter track was named Pete Tong’s ‘Essential New Tune’ on his revered BBC Radio 1 show, as well as the Australian producer’s latest single, ‘Risen’.
‘Risen’ is a moody and progressive track, which showcases the dynamic and diverse talents of Willaris. K, aka Jack McAllister. The 24-year-old producer blends heaving dark and cathartic beats across the single.
“’Risen’ feels like a night out with your friends to me because those are the personal experiences I subconsciously drew from when creating it.” says the Australian producer. “There’s wild, intense parts and then there’s times when truth that may have been buried comes to the surface, people are a lot more open in those situations than they are in everyday life.”
Hailing from the Australian coastal town of Tweed Heads, Willaris. K was responsible for monitoring the power conversion at substations, along the New South Wales and Queensland border, before quitting his day job to pursue music full time. The natural landscapes he witnessed across the border influenced the Australian producer’s sonic palette, which is displayed across the forthcoming Alchemy EP.
Willaris. K made his debut at this year’s Coachella Music & Arts Festival, and recently completed his sold-out Australia headline tour to critical acclaim. Having made his mark across his homeland, the emerging producer will travel to Europe next month. He’ll support Dutch DJ Joris Voorn in Slovenia, as well as making a UK festival debut at Forbidden Fruit Festival alongside the likes of Bonobo, Floating Points and Bicep.
With a wealth of material to come from the Australian producer over the next couple of months, Willaris. K is continuing to cement his status as an artist to watch for 2018.
Alchemy EP Tracklist

1. Catch Phrase

2. Risen

3. River Song

4. Perpetual Love 

5. Alchemy

6. Alchemy Reprise

7. Dour Nights

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PREMIERE: LZ7 Releases New Lyric Video “Churchboy (ft. Nubreed)”

Following the success of their 2019 anthem filled album ‘These Are The Days’,and tour with Jason …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.