Home / News / Pip Blom Shares New Track “Pussycat,” Announces “Paycheck” EP, Touring With The Breeders

Pip Blom Shares New Track “Pussycat,” Announces “Paycheck” EP, Touring With The Breeders

Amsterdam’s Pip Blom has shared new single ‘Pussycat,’ the first track to be taken from her upcoming EP, Paycheck, released August 31st on El Diablo and Nice Swan Records. The 10″ vinyl can be pre-ordered through Midheaven in North America.


Pip Blom is a phenomenal young indie rock band from Amsterdam that’s been making waves in England, a BBC radio darling touring with Franz Ferdinand and The Breeders. Pip Blom is both the name of the band and its leader, a dynamic 21-year-old singer-songwriter-guitarist. Paycheck, the group’s new EP, is a roaring, attitude-laden offering that maintains their playfulness and knack for melody that’s earned comparisons to Blur and Courtney Barnett.

In 2017, a series of hooky singles Pip uploaded to the Internet hit over a million plays, bringing a sudden burst of overseas accolades. The singles sold out quickly, and El Diablo (run by Guided By Voices / Yoko Ono manager) has pressed up just 500 copies of this 10″ vinyl. The EP is something of an older sibling to Pip’s previous 7″s, doubling up on the infectiousness of those early hits but with a bigger crunch. Festival appearances and energetic, gripping live shows around the UK and Europe have solidified the band as a rising star in a new generation of indie guitar bands.

Pip Blom – Paycheck EP

1. Pussycat

2. Come Home

3. The Shed

4. Hours


17-19 – The Great Escape Festival, Brighton (Four Shows)

27 – Vicar Street, Dublin (w/ The Breeders)

28 – The Liquid Room, Edinburgh (w/ The Breeders)

29 – Stylus, Leeds (w/ The Breeders)

30 – Roundhouse, London (w/ The Breeders)


01 – The Lock Tavern, London

02 – Wychwood Festival, Cheltenham


09 – Camden Assembly, London

10 – Academy, Bristol (w/ The Breeders)

11 – Academy, Birmingham (w/ The Breeders)

13 – The Ritz, Manchester

14/15 – Latitude Festival, Suffolk

29 – Standon Calling Festival, Hertfordshire

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Amason Shares New Track + Video “Marry Me Just For Fun,” Band Confirms New Album for August 16

Today Swedish supergroup Amason share a new track and a Petter Lennstrand-directed video for “Marry Me Just For Fun,” the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.