169 drops debut EP ‘Seasons’ out now

169’s debut solo track ‘Gone’ saw him tipped by both critics and fans. He then made an even bigger statement by dropping ‘Got You’ which features his friend and regular collaborator Dave. 169 produced Dave’s breakthrough EP ‘Six Paths’ which included ‘Wanna Know’ – a track that was famously remixed by Drake and subsequently shot to 53 million streams at Spotify

Both ‘Got You’ and ‘Gone’ feature on 169’s debut EP ‘Seasons’ which is out now. It’s a collection that demonstrates 169’s ability to create a distinctive sound from a wide range of influences, and heralds him as a home-grown contemporary R&B star who can compete with the likes of Bryson Tiller and PartyNextDoor.

“This EP shows that I’m diverse,” he states. “I’m here to stay and this is my sound. You’re getting a few different influences, and whatever I do is next is going to be even better.”

The tracklisting for ‘Seasons’ is:

1.       ‘Dreams’ (featuring J-Go)

2.       ‘Tenderoni’

3.       ‘Got You’ (featuring Dave)

4.       ‘Squeeze’

5.       ‘By Your Side’ (featuring Teks Sinatra)

6.       ‘Energy’

7.       ‘Progression’ (featuring Reid)

8.       ‘Gone’





About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Munk Duane Releases New Single “Sweet Tooth”

Munk Duane’s brand new single “Sweet Tooth” was written, performed and produced by Munk Duane, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.