Home / News / Ty Segall Announces Fall Solo Acoustic Tour

Ty Segall Announces Fall Solo Acoustic Tour

Ty Segall’s Goblin Phase One North American tour is just about over. Whoa. EPIC. Now that he and the Freedom Band have knocked the rust off cages all around the country, it must be time to get alone, right? Yeah man! For a couple weeks – then the European tour. So, alone time later in June, then? Sure, for a little minute. But then it’s time for the BEST kind of alone time – a solo acoustic tour. Just Ty, the guitar – and you. Sounds intimate, huh? Well, ol’ kid can work up a storm even with only six semi-unplugged strings at his disposal. Extra excitement will be churned by Ty doing all sorts of songs he doesn’t usually play. It’s gonna be great! Acoustically speaking, we can’t wait. Ty Segall goes acoustic! Coming in October.

Stream/Download/Purchase Ty Segall’s Freedom’s Goblin 

https://lnk.to/freedomsgoblin

Ty Segall Solo Acoustic Tour Dates:

Sat. Oct. 20 – Big Sur, CA @ The Henry Miller Library
Sun. Oct. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Mon. Oct. 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theater
Wed. Oct. 24 – Portland, OR – Aladdin Theater
Thu. Oct. 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Sat. Oct. 27 – Seattle WA @ Neumos
Thu. Oct. 30 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Nov. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall (in the round set up) !
Sat. Nov. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit !
Tue. Nov. 6 – Winooski, VT @ Higher Ground !
Wed. Nov. 7 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall !
Thu. Nov. 8 – Hamden, CT @ Space Ballroom !
Fri. Nov. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw !
Mon. Nov. 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Tue. Nov. 13 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 CLUB
Thu. Nov. 15 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle Tavern & Music Hall
Fri. Nov. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West #
Sat. Nov. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s #

! = with William Tyler
# = with Emmett Kelly

Ty Segall & The Freedom Band Tour Dates:
Thu. May 24 – Frankfurt, DE @ Zoom
Fri. May 25 – Neustrelitz, DE @ Immergut
Sat. May 26 – Antwerpen, BE @ Trix
Sun. May 27 – Winterthur, CH @Salzhaus
Mon. May 28 – Vevey, CH @ Rocking Chair
Tue. May 29 – Clermont Ferrand, FR @ La Cooperative de Mai
Wed. May 30 – Lillie, FR @ Aéronf
Thu. May 31 – La Rochelle, FR @ La Sirene
Sat. June 2 – Nimes, FR @ This is Not a Love Song Festival
Mon. June 4 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Tue. June 5 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Wed. June 6 – Dublin, IE @ Tivoli
Fri. June 8 – Newcastle, UK @ Boiler Shop
Sat. June 9 – London, UK @ Forum
Sun. June 10 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Tue. June 12 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Wed. June 13 – Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Thu. June 14 – Paris, FR @ Bataclan
Sat. June 16 – Athens, GD @ Gagarin 205
Fri. Oct. 12-Sun. Oct. 14 – Moreno Beach, Lake Perris, CA @ Desert Daze 2018

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Dirty Heads Announce New Album, ‘Super Moon,’ Produced By Dave Cobb, Out August 9; Watch “Super Moon” Lyric Video

Southern California’s alternative rock band DirtyHeads announce the release of their seventh studio album, Super Moon, out on Friday, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.