Missouri metal quartet The Order of Elijah have released brand new single, ‘Highly Functioning Sociopath’.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album “Pathos. Logos. Ethos”, which drops May 19th via Luxor Records.

“The title of the record says a lot about what we’re trying to achieve with this release. The majority of lyrics were written in isolation during the beginning of the current American cold culture war. Pathos means emotion, Logos means logic, and Ethos means ethics.” – Shannon Low – Vocals

The Midwest rockers have also announced a co-headlining tour with label mates Upon A Broken Throne in support of the upcoming record.

Full tour dates:


12 – Joplin, MO @ Blackthorn Pub >

17 – Joplin, MO @ The Outland w/ WCAR >

17 – Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room <

18 – Peoria, IL @ Rail II

19 – Warren, MI @ Hot Rocks Music Cafe

20 – New Haven, IN @ Carl’s Tavern

22 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Black Forge Coffee House

23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Tender Trap

24 – New Brunswick, NJ @ The Court Tavern

25 – Raleigh, NC @ TBA

26 – Tallahassee, FL @ Warrior Bar

27 – Jacksonville, FL @ Rain Dogs

29 – Charlotte, NC @ The Rabbit Hole

30 – Marietta, GA @ Swayzes

31 – Biloxi, MS @ Zeppelin’s Pizzeria & Bar


1 – Shreveport, LA @ Coyote’s Bar and Grill

2 – Denton, TX @ J&J’s Pizza

3 – Oklahoma City, OK @ Kendall’s Bar

> The Order Of Elijah Only

< Upon A Broken Throne Only

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Enamour Takes Colorful, Elegant Strokes on Melodic Techno Offering ‘Blue Rose / Red Room’ on Factory 93 Records

Enamour touches down on Factory 93 Records with a stunning double-sided single ‘Blue Rose / …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.