Estonian indie label Seksound to release Bizarre’s unpublished third album ‘Necro’

Estonian cult indie label Seksound has become the curator of Bizarre’s catalogue for some time, recently re-releasing debut album Beautica (1994) and follow-up Café de Flor (1996). 

Now Seksound is releasing on vinyl a set of recordings not yet heard in the form of an albumRecorded and mixed between 1997 and 1998, a few of the ten songs appeared on compilations throughout the years, while others have yet to be heard by fans.

At the time, the band consisted of Inga Jagomäe (vocals), Mart Eller (vocals), Lauri Liivak (drums), Tristan Priimägi (guitar), and Anti Aaver (guitar). Creating a very unique and important shoegaze and dreampop scene in Estonia along with bands such as Pia Fraus and Picnic, Bizarre’s catalogue has become historically important for the genres.

Never wanting to be pegged as a shoegaze or dreampop band, Bizarre always experimented with electronics and various writing structuresduring the life of the band. Necro demonstrates Bizarre’s elasticity as the tracks move from shoegaze and dreampop infused moments to dance permeated beats and ambient textures. Eclectic yet still sounding like the same band, from the wistful vocals of “Never Ever” to the funk infused “International Love Affair”, Necro demonstrates the versatility of this foundational group.

The album pre-order is already available here:



About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Valencia James Releases “All The Waves”

New York born, Sydney bred dark-pop artist Valencia James is making music for those in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.