Home / News / Larry Heard to release first full length album as Mr. Fingers in nearly 25 years

Larry Heard to release first full length album as Mr. Fingers in nearly 25 years

Larry Heard’s life has been characterized by the kind of quiet intensity that will be instantly understandable to anyone who knows his music. From the moment he unwittingly gave the nascent house music scene a shot in the arm with his introspective and dreamlike early tracks, he has delivered music that doesn’t shout or demand your attention, yet which speaks to the very deepest parts of the human condition, and as such triggers the most passionate and enduring responses in discerning listeners and dancers. And his dedication to his craft means that not only do his earliest works still stand up as classics for the ages, but he continues to be as prolific as ever, creating the kind of poised, beautiful electronic music that can consistently win over the most demanding music lovers.

Listen to ‘Full Moon’ here

Listen to ‘Electron’ here

Pre-order the album here

Under one of his most notable guises, Larry is pleased to announce details of a new album for 2018. Cerebral Hemispheres is his first full length album as Mr. Fingers in almost 25 years (15 years under Larry Heard). Famous as one of the most important heads in the dance music around the world, Larry has enjoyed a successful career as a producer, remixer, collaborator, vocalist and DJ spanning 35 years.

Due for release on April 13th via his own imprint Alleviated Records, Cerebral Hemispheres features 18 pieces of music that allows the listener to fully immerse themselves and dig deep into Larry’s musical world. From shimmering ambience to deep soul to psychotropic electronics, shows, there’s absolutely no danger of him slipping into a creative rut or formula. Created with quiet, focused dedication, and full of the full range of human experience and emotion, this music comes from the same place it always did more than three decades back in Chicago, which is why it will continue to provide a place of comfort and sanctuary for people around the world for a very long time to come.

The music itself is always what matters.

News on forthcoming singles and remixes coming soon…

Mr. Fingers – ‘Cerebral Hemispheres’

  1. Full Moon

  2. City Streets

  3. Urbane Sunset

  4. Sands of Aruba

  5. Tiger Lounge

  6. A Day In Portugal

  7. Sao Paulo

  8. Crying Over You

  9. Cerebral Hemispheres

  10. Electron

  11. Outer Acid

  12. Inner Acid

  13. Spy

  14. Stratusfly

  15. Nodyahed

  16. Quazars

  17. Aether

  18. Praise To The Vibes


About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

James Worthy Releases New Single (I Can Tell ft DJ Luke Nasty)

James Worthy, is back with his much anticipated new single “I Can Tell” which features …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.