Dannii Minogue Announces Neon Nights Limited Edition Vinyl and Deluxe CD

To celebrate the 15th year anniversary of it’s release, Dannii Minogue and London Records are releasing a special limited edition blue and pink vinyl album, a standard black vinyl album and a re-release deluxe cd package of Dannii’s classic pop/club album ‘Neon Nights’.

Both the vinyl and cd releases include the original album alongside a mix of rare bonus tracks and remixes from the likes of Jason Nevins, Almighty and Tiga. The set also includes two celebrated mash up remixes. ‘Don’t Wanna Lose This Groove’, which mixed ‘Don’t Wanna Lose This Feeling’ with Madonna’s ‘Into The Groove’, was the first remix Madonna ever approved for official release using one of her songs! Also included is ‘Begin to Spin Me Round’ which mashes up Dead or Alive’s iconic ‘You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)’ with ‘I Begin To Wonder’.

Dannii says: “When I embarked on a solo recording career and released my first album in 1990, music was only released on 7” and 12” vinyl. Fast forward through my album releases and throw in a bunch of technology changes; cassingles, cassette albums, CDs, Mini CDs and we are finally back to vinyl! Neon Nights never had a vinyl release – it was the 90’s, and the industry was entering the digital age, and no-one was looking back at this experience of music listening. Thankfully Gen Y has embraced the nostalgia of the record player, so you finally get to Put The Needle On It with these tracks (please turn the volume up loud enough to annoy your neighbours!).”

Neon Nights was the fourth studio album from Dannii, released 17th March 2003. Dannii worked on the record with European producers including Ian Masterson, Terry Ronald, Korpi & Blackcell and Neïmo. A heady cocktail mix of pop and club influences, Neon Nights was both a critical and commercial success.

A veritable pick and mix of the European dance scene at the time, Neon Nights spawned four Top 10 hit singles in the UK ‘Who Do You Love Now?’ (No.3), ‘Put The Needle On It’ (No.7), ‘I Begin To Wonder’ (No.2) and ‘Don’t Wanna Lose This Feeling’ (No.5).

The album reached No.8 on the UK Official Albums Chart and was certified Gold. In Australia it was nominated for “Best Pop Release” at the 2003 ARIA Music Awards.

Neon Nights is released on it’s original label London Recordings. The Because Group has acquired the London Recordings catalogue from Warner Music and will be revitalising the incredible list of artists including Dannii Minogue, Bananarama, Happy Mondays, Fine Young Cannibals, Orbital, Jimmy Somerville, Bronski Beat, East 17, Goldie, Shakespears Sister and over 50 other important catalogues.

Pop enthusiasts across the globe will be delighted by this incredible re-issue. The LP will be released on a limited edition blue & pink 180gm vinyl, a standard black vinyl album, plus a deluxe cd on June 22nd 2018, with a pre-order going live on April 6th.



Vinyl Edition 2018

Side A (20.00)

Put The Needle On It 3:24

Creep 3:28

I Begin To Wonder 3:40

Hey! (So What) 3:32

For The Record 3:21

Mighty Fine 3:55

Side B (19.82)

On The Loop 3:28

Push 3:21

Mystified 3:42

Don’t Wanna Lose This Feeling (Al Stone’s Radio Edit) 3:31

Vibe On 3:39

A Piece of Time 3:21

Side C (20.51)

Who Do You Love Now? 3:26

It Won’t Work Out 4:05

Just Can’t Give You Up 3:41

Come And Get It (Radio Version) 3:26

Hide & Seek 3:03

Goodbye Song 3:50

Side D (18:31)

Put the Needle On It (Nevin’s Club Creation) 8:15

Begin to Spin Me Round (Extended Version) 5:11

Don’t Wanna Lose This Groove (Extended Bootleg Mix) 5:05

CD Edition 2018


1. Put The Needle On It 3:24

2. Creep 3:28

3. I Begin To Wonder 3:40

4. Hey! (So What) 3:32

5. For The Record 3:21

6. Mighty Fine 3.55

7. On The Loop 3:28

8. Push 3:21

9. Mystified 3:42

10. Don’t Wanna Lose This Feeling (Al Stone’s Radio Edit) 3.30

11. Vibe On 3.39

12. A Piece Of Time 3:21

13. Who Do You Love Now? 3.26

14. Come And Get It (Radio Version) 3.24

15. Nervous 4:21

16. Just Can’t Give You Up 3:41

17. Hide And Seek 3:03

18. Don’t Wanna Lose This Groove 3:17

19. Est-Ce Que Tu M’Aimes Encore? 3:25

20. Goodbye Song 3:50

21. It Won’t Work Out (Acoustic Version)


1. Don’t Wanna Lose This Groove (Extended Version) 5:05

2. Begin To Spin Me Round (Extended Version) 5:11

3. Who Do You Love Now? (Riva’s Bora Bora Club Mix) 08:10

4. Put The Needle On It (Jason Nevin’s Freak Club Creation Mix) 08:15

5. Hide And Seek (Thriller Jill Extended Mix) 06:34

6. Come And Get It (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix) 06:38

7. Put The Needle On It (Tiga’s Cookies Dub Edit)   04:47

8. Creep (Jon Dixion Mix) 06:38

9. I Begin To Wonder (The Almighty Transensual Mix) 07:57

10. Put The Needle On It (Cicada Vocal Mix)  07:52

11. Come And Get It (Sharam Jey Remix) 06:12

12. Don’t Wanna Lose This Feeling (Jupiter Ace’s Speared Thru The Heart Mix) 04:15

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Floorbird Release New EP ‘Fall Apart Anywhere’

Philadelphia emo/punk quartet Floorbird have premiered a new music video. “Pale Blue Dot” is taken from Floorbird’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.