TINY STILLS Announces Sophomore Album Laughing Into the Void

Power pop band Tiny Stills has announced their sophomore album, Laughing Into the Void, which is set to be released on June 1st, 2018. The follow up to debut full-length, Falling is like Flying, Laughing Into the Void is full of brutal honesty, crunchy guitars, and catchy

melodies that help you remember that even the worst days have a silver lining: at least you’re not alone. For more information, or to pre-order Laughing Into the

Void, please visit: www.tinystills.com.

I’ve been able to work with some amazing musicians to make this record, including Tony Thaxton (Motion City Soundtrack), Anthony Raneri (Bayside), Steve Soboslai (Punchline), and Sara Watkins (Nickel Creek/I’m With Her), and I’m confident that these songs are a step in the right direction for Tiny Stills,” shares vocalist/guitarist Kailynn West. “These songs are honest and relatable and I’m incredibly proud of what we’ve made. I can’t wait to share it with the world. I hope these songs help someone to feel less alone.

Tiny Stills is a power pop band from Los Angeles influenced by Courtney Barnett,

That Dog, and 90s/00s rock. Their first album, Falling is like Flying was released in 2014 and was a direct response to the isolation and anxiety that comes from life changing events after front-person and founding member Kailynn West was held up at gunpoint. It’s upbeat and pop-y melodies were born from a desire to make something that felt and sounded nothing like the she felt at the time – happy. Since then, West has been the nucleus of the project with a rotating cast of band members, but most recent lineup includes Harry Foster (bass), Zach Comtois (guitar), and Tony Thaxton (drums).

After a last-minute lineup change left an opening on a national tour with Bayside’s Anthony Raneri and A.W. in 2015, West stepped in at the last minute to complete the tour as Tiny Stills. She sold thank you cards with download links as merchandise after selling out of physical copies of the first record; from there, the project hit the ground running.

Tiny Stills will release their highly anticipated sophomore album, Laughing Into the Void, on June 1st, 2018. They’ll be celebrating with a hometown album release show on May 31st at The Hi Hat in Los Angeles. For a full list of upcoming tour dates, please see below or visit www.tinystills.com.

For more information:

Website: www.tinystills.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/tinystills

Twitter: www.twitter.com/tinystills

Instagram: www.facebook.com/tinystills

Laughing Into the Void Track Listing:

  1. When I’m With You

  2. Colorblind

  3. Lala

  4. Can You Blame Me

  5. My Skin

  6. Small Talk

  7. Right All Along

  8. Don’t Call Me A Catch

  9. Let’s Fall In Love

  10. Someday Everyone Who Hurt Me Will Be Dead

Upcoming Tour Dates:

4/6 – Sacramento, CA @ The Silver Orange ** 4/7 – Portland, OR @ The Lombard Pub **

4/8 – Seattle, WA @ Black Lodge **

4/9 – Bellingham, WA @ Karate Church 4/10 – Olympia, WA @ Le Voyeur **

4/11 – Portland, OR @ Voodoo Donuts **

4/12 – Oakland, CA @ Independent Brewing Company ** 4/13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lot 1 **

5/31 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Hi Hat (Album Release Show) +

6/1 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge +

6/3 – Albuquerque, NM @ The Moonlight Lounge +

** – Indicates show w/Get Married

+ – Indicates show w/Sundressed

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Beauty Pill Releases New Single “Instant Night;” Watch the Provocative New Video Featuring artist/illustrator Ryan Nelson

Washington, D.C.-based band Beauty Pill is pleased to present their new single and accompaning video for “Instant Night.” It is the band’s third …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.