Home / News / Chris Coco Compiles His 7th Volume For Music for Dreams

Chris Coco Compiles His 7th Volume For Music for Dreams

Music for Dreams is releasing their 7th “Best of” compilation on the 20th of April. The compilation is curated by the legendary DJ and radio host Chris Coco. A collection of tracks from the Music for Dreams catalogue, new unreleased material and a Chris Coco original, the compilation catches the Sunset, beach, chill out vibes impeccably.

Opening up with the soothing Spanish guitar of Jacob Gurevitsch on the track ‘Mapa de Soledad ‘we are brought south dreaming of summer sunsets. The Spanish vibe continuous until Islandman takes us east on a journey with foreign strings and new Turkish vibes on the track “True word of the wind” from his highly praised album “Rest in Space”. Chris Coco then brings out the drums and beats with tracks by Ruf Dug, Prins Emanuel and Willie Graff & Darren Eboli,.

Chris showcases his own new track “Love Me Though” then reunites with the guitars on tracks by Kenneth Bager & DJ Pipi, Ambala and Dalholt & Langkilde, and then brings out the Copenema Track “Te Faz Bem (Kenneth Bager Dub Mix)” to get your body swinging to the beach sounds of flute, guitar and saxophone. The Journey is then all tied of with the relaxing track Madsi from Troels Hammer as the sun sets.

The 19 track compilation is out the 20th of April on Music for Dreams.

Full Tracklist:

1          Mapa de Soledad – Jacob Gurevitsch

2          Dive – The Swan And The Lake

3          Elle Dit – Mackrory & Collier

4          The True Word of the Wind – islandman

5          Essaoira – Nordsø & Theill

6          C8 90 – Dub Tractor

7          Rasta Beach – Ruf Dug

8          Lejonkulan – Prins Emanuel

9          First Light – Willie Graff, Darren Eboli

10        Never Stop Dreaming – DJ Pippi, Kenneth Bager

11        Sol Serra – Ambala

12        Foto Feita do Avia~o – Bongo Entp.

13        Mr. P – DJ Pippi

14        Te Faz Bem – Copenema

15        Charité – Dalholt & Langkilde

16        Love Made Me Tough – Chris Coco

17        Sunset over Hobro – The Kenneth Bager Experience

18        55 Cancri e II – 55 Cancri e

19        Madsi – Troels Hammer

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alexander Biggs Shares New Song “Madeleine”

Alexander Biggs has shared a new single “Madeleine.” Described as an observational piece, the song is an amalgamation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.