Jesse Kinch Announces Debut Album I’m Not Like Everybody Else

Jesse Kinch has announced his long-awaited full-length debut, I’m Not Like Everybody Else, set to release on June 1st via Curb Records. A special edition vinyl of the album will be available to celebrate Record Store Day and Kinch‘s Record Store Tour. The record includes original songs, and Kinch‘s unique takes on covers of iconic songs such as “Billie Jean.” For more information, please visit:

With excitement towards to upcoming release of his debut album, Kinch explains, “This album truly represents me as an artist, and embodies the many greats who have paved they way and have lent me their inspiration. Most importantly, this album is true to my vision and all those who have loved, supported, and believed in me throughout this long journey.”

Since winning the first and only season of ABC’s Rising Star  singing competition series, Kinch has been working to craft the sound that gave him success on the show, and on a debut album that reflects his artistic integrity.

Kinch‘s sound is an ode to the classic rock giants that came before him, but also artfully combines his diverse inspiration from artists across an array of genres. An early exposure to opera artists Andrea Bocelli and Sarah Brightman gave him a deep appreciation for the “pureness and beauty” of music. At the same time, Kinch was listening to the unique vocal styles of artists such as Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder, who further inspired him. Eventually, he picked up an acoustic guitar at age 6 and began performing at age 11, leading him to venues in New York City and the role of the title character in the off-Broadway musical The Story of Eddie Money.

His win on Rising Star at age 20 gave him the platform to continue his cross-generation brand of songwriting and performing. From soulful covers of classics like “I Put A Spell On You” to the more contemporary “Seven Nation Army,” Kinch was able to introduce old school rock to a young audience during his time on the show. With his full-length album, he continues to infuse modern elements of rock into his songwriting and covers.

Next month, Kinch will embark on a Record Store Tour, including stops in: New York, Connecticut, and New Jersey.

I’m Not Like Everybody Else is set to release on June 1st, 2018 via Curb Records. For more information, please visit:

I’m Not Like Everybody Else  Tracklisting:

01. Preaching Like The Pope

02. How Do I Reach You (The Last Veil)

03. I’m Not Like Everybody Else

04. After All These Lovers

05. I’m A Man

06. Rain On The Dog

07. Masami (The Elegant Beauty)

08. No Reason At All

09. Nighttime New York City

10. Billie Jean

11. I Put A Spell On You

12. This Boy

13. Tamed

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

KRISTEENYOUNG Shares “Life Kills” Single + Music Video

Today, KRISTEENYOUNG shares a brand new single entitled “Life Kills.” “Life Kills” is the first song and …


  1. Thanks for this article on Jesse Kinch, he’s super talented.
    Hope you publish more about him in the future.

  2. Jesse is a true Superstar Thank you for the article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.