Conan Neutron & The Secret Friends Launch Series of Monthly 7-Inch Singles; 10-Date Tour Begins This Friday

Conan Neutron & the Secret Friends, the trio of Neutron, drummer Dale Crover (the Melvins) and bass player Tony Ash (Trophy Wives), unleash a twelve-volume series of singles, with the first release featuring Neutron’s “A Litany of Grievances” and a B-side from the Trophy Wives (“Tomorrowland”).

“Typically, people are looking for unpredictability from us,” explains Neutron. “We just translated that element into the larger strategy this time. I want to build enough trust with our audience that they’re willing to get the ticket and take the ride. As gatekeepers become more and more involved in art, it’s interesting to subvert that with a combination of meticulous over-planning and our inherent freewheeling nature. Every Secret Friends album has been different than anything I’ve ever done. This is no exception!”

The first trio of releases, arriving via Seismic Wave Entertainment:

Atom: 1 “A Litany of Grievances” w/Trophy Wives “Tomorrowland”

Available digitally: Now Vinyl release date: March 16

Atom: 2 “Hate Secretary” w/Quivers “Master of Dirt”

Available digitally: March 16 Vinyl release date: April 16

Atom: 3 “RECANT!” w/Thoughts Detecting Machines “Allies”

Available digitally: April 16 Vinyl release date: May 16

The collection, which will always feature an A-side from Conan Neutron & the Secret Friends along with a B-side from various musical comrades including Dale Crover, Motherfucker, Reptoid, Cartographer and more, will culminate in the release of Protons and Electrons, a full-length album. The B-side contributors all have a relationship to the Secret Friends either through live outings or recordings. Protons and Electrons, combined with the Neutron make the atom. The releases are available digitally via as well as general DSPs or on vinyl via

Neutron is certainly no stranger to taking a unique approach to creating music. Call his music, smart, kooky, weird, quirky – you name it, he’s heard it before. In 2015, The Secret Friends made their debut on Enemy of Everyone followed by the 2016 release, Art of Murder—a gleeful concept album about Hannibal Lecter.

Conan Neutron & the Secret Friends tour dates:

March 16 Milwaukee, WI Club Garibaldi

March 17 Madison, WI Mickey’s Tavern

March 18 Minot, ND 62 Doors Art Gallery

March 19 Missoula, MT Union Hall Ballroom

March 20 Seattle, WA Highline

March 21 Bellingham, WA The Shakedown

March 22 Portland, OR High Water Mark

March 23 San Francisco, CA Hemlock

March 24 Oakland, CA Elbo Room Jack London

March 25 Los Angeles The Smell

The touring line-up for Conan Neutron & the Secret Friends is Neutron (guitar/vocals), Replicator/Cartographer drummer Chris Bolig, Motherfucker guitar player Erica Strout and former Coliseum bass player, Tony Ash.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Black Pistol Fire Unveil New Live Video For Single “Temper, Temper”

BLACK PISTOL FIRE return today with a new live video for the single, “Temper, Temper,” watch the ferocious …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.