This Patch Of Sky Release Uplifting New Video For “Bella Muerte”!

This Patch Of Sky have returned with an uplifting new visual for their single “Bella Muerte” centered around the theme of universal inclusion. The video, which premiered this morning with BandsinTown, was directed by groundbreaking choreographer John Mark. John Mark is best known for his choreography on Lizzo’s tour last year which was the first time ever that all plus-size models were used as background dancers. The concept centers around couples of various ethnicities, sexual orientations and genders embracing in a way that is intimate and emotive – especially against the beautiful soundspace “Bella Muerte” provides.

Quote from Kit Day (guitar) about the video:

“Bella Muerte” is an emotionally powered, driven song that is probably our favorite song to play live from These Small Spaces. The director, John Mark, and dancers for this video captured the emotions perfectly and we were absolutely thrilled with how the video turned out.

This Patch Of Sky released their fourth full-length studio album, These Small Spaces, this past September via Graphic Nature / Equal Vision Records. The nine tracks on These Small Spaces take listeners on a dynamic journey that navigates from eerie, somber soundscapes into gentle tapestries that build effortlessly into grandiose, soaring compositions – creating a sonic masterpiece, where instruments alone create a powerful and universal language. You can listen to the record on YouTube, Spotify, Bandcamp, Apple or most of your other favorite download and streaming sites and physical copies can be purchased here.

These Small Spaces was produced and mixed by the esteemed Matt Bayles (Caspian, Minus The Bear, Russian Circles) at Red Room Recording Studio in Seattle, WA in just one week’s time. The album was later mastered by the renowned Ed Brooks (Pearl Jam, Cursive, Pelican) of Resonant Mastering. These Small Spaces is the follow-up to This Patch of Sky’s self-titled release (LP, 2014), Heroes and Ghosts (LP, 2013), Newly Risen, How Brightly You Shine (EP, 2012) and The Immortal, The Invisible (EP, 2011). The band is composed of Kit Day (guitar), Joshua Carlton (guitar), Joel Erickson (Synth), Alex Abrams (cello), Sean King (bass) and Katya Marcusky (drums).

More from This Patch Of Sky

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Don Broco release incredible video for ‘Bruce Willis’

To celebrate the launch of their UK headline tour, and the release of their brand …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.