Home / News / BOHNES Announces Highly Anticipated First Album 206 – Act One Due Out March 30, 2018

BOHNES Announces Highly Anticipated First Album 206 – Act One Due Out March 30, 2018

After premiering a trio of hit singles (“Six Feet Under”, “My Friends”, “702”) and a Remix EP, BOHNES has finally announced the upcoming release of his highly anticipated debut album, 206 – Act One. The news broke to Coffin Club members first and today he shares with you. The voice behind BOHNES, Alexander DeLeon writes:


Who are you? Underneath it all. Underneath the madness of everyday life. Underneath the clothes and masks that you wear. Under the skin that gently rests over you. Who are you at your core? What makes you tick? What makes you love? What makes you push forward?

These are questions that I asked myself before making this album. I didn’t know what I was looking for…but I knew I needed to find it. I traveled to 75 countries. I met people. I heard their stories. I felt empathy. I gained knowledge. I gained perspective. The wildest part of all was that along this journey a crazy thing happened…I found my bones.

I discovered who I was. I found what I was underneath. Under all the scars, under the light, under the darkness, under it all. For the first time, I saw my bones.

There are 206 of them in me. Together they make who I am, who I have been and most importantly, who I was meant to be.

This is what wrote this album. I wrote this album about my bones in hopes that it would encourage people to find their own. I wrote this album about the journey to discovery. I wrote this album for me. I wrote this album for you. This album isn’t just a collection of studio sessions…This album is a collection of days lived, hands held, broken hearts, and memories made.

Life is a story. It is a movie. It is a brilliant theatrical piece. It is both a comedy and a tragedy. It is victory and defeat. It is glory and suffering. We are all actors in a Shakespearean play, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I realized that indeed, I was lost…But I realized that being lost was what made me feel found.

Welcome to my personal catacomb. Welcome to my bones. Welcome to 206. Act I awaits…

BOHNES, the new solo project from Alexander DeLeon (The Cab) has been captivating fans and press alike over the last year garnering features for the released singles securing the #1 Spot on the HypeM chart for the Milk N Cooks Remix of “My Friends.” This will be the first release  of a two-part series and is due out March 30, 2018. For more information and access to exclusive sneak peeks, be sure to head to https://www.bohnesofficial.com/.

With producers and collaborators including Malay, Matt Johnson (Matt and Kim), Grandson, Mitchy Collins (Lovelytheband) and Bryan Sammis (The Neighbourhood, La Bouquet), this album is sonically diverse, pulling from various inspirations both musically and emotionally. While Alexander shies away from the term ‘concept album’ for this first BOHNES project, there is a consistent threading of form and function when it comes to themes and moods explored song to song.

206 – Act One Tracklisting:

1.  12 Rounds

  1. Six Feet Under

  2. Zombie Love

  3. My Friends

  4. Guns and Roses

  5. Moshpit

  6. Slither

  7. Better Than Me

BOHNES pulls from influences like Johnny Cash, Rage Against the Machine, Justin Timberlake and Frank Sinatra while maintaining a global focus in every aspect of the project. He has traveled to every continent and has filmed or photographed content in over 65 countries. Through BOHNES, Alexander is exploring both the push and pulls in life as a whole and in the minute-to-minute connections and relationships we form each day.

For more information on BOHNES, please visit https://www.bohnesofficial.com/.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Vic August Releases “Bring Em Out”

Preparing to release his new 7-track EP, “xx” on November 8th, Australian teenage sensation Vic …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.