Gift Wrap shares “Either Way” + Debut Album On Captured Tracks Out March 2

GIFT WRAP – Brendon Avalos of B Boys – shared the video for his new single “Either Way. The single is from his forthcoming debut album Losing Countwhich is out March 2ndon Captured Tracks.


For some time now, Brendon Avalos has been forging a path for himself among the clamor of emerging indie artists as the bassist and vocalist of Brooklyn punk trio B Boys. Now, he is releasing his first solo effort under the alias Gift Wrap.

With each track draped in whimsically looping layers and interspersed with the pervasion of old radio samples, buzzing, and hums to create a tate of constant white noise, Avalos successfully conveys a state of latent anxiety through danceable, weirdo pop. In this way, Losing Count becomes an exercise in synthesizing the collective experience of today’s political and cultural climates into a fully individualized expression.

Gift Wrap

Losing Count

March 2, 2018

Captured Tracks

1. Present

2. Losing Count

3. Current Expulsion

4. Change My Mind

5. Either Way

6. Mirage

7. Past

8. Comatose

9. Half of Nothing

10. The Situation

11. I Cry

12. A Moment of Reflection

13. Future

Gift Wrap Live Dates: 

February 27:  

Brooklyn, NY – Sunnyvale w/ Veda Rays 

March 10: Brooklyn, NY – Union Pool w/ Mind Spiders

Watch the video for Gift Wrap’s first single “Losing Count” HERE

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Floorbird Release New EP ‘Fall Apart Anywhere’

Philadelphia emo/punk quartet Floorbird have premiered a new music video. “Pale Blue Dot” is taken from Floorbird’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.