Twenty-year-old Australian singer/songwriter/producer/multi-instrumentalist JOY. released her ethereal, moody new track “Change” today. Check out the song’s official video, which was co-directed and co-produced by JOY., HERE. The song, premiered on Triple J this morning, is taken from JOY.’s upcoming Six EP. The EP will be released March 2 on Columbia Records and is available for pre-order now. See full track list below.

Six EP Track List
1. Fake It
2. Smoke Too Much
3. This Place (Interlude)
4. Need You
5. Hooked (Interlude)
6. Change
7. Lose Control

Produced by JOY. and in collaboration with Khaled Rohaim (Rihanna, Ariana Grande, Ty Dolla $ign), the Six EP includes her single and Triple J favorite “Smoke Too Much,” which has accumulated over 3 Million streams to date and gained support from Zane Lowe on Beats 1. The song was the culmination of countless writing and recording sessions with a creative team comprised of Dream Big luminaries Dopamine, Manu Crooks, Anfa Rose, and Miracle. “We work really well as a collective together and they inspire me and push me creatively,” she says. JOY’S production has graced tracks of the likes of the previously mentioned artists Manu Crooks and Anfa Rose.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Preparing for a fit and healthy post-lockdown winter

Preparing for a fit and healthy post-lockdown winter

November saw England enter a second national lockdown in a bid to counter the rising …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.