Home / News / The Sherlocks release acoustic version of ‘Chasing Shadows’

The Sherlocks release acoustic version of ‘Chasing Shadows’

Following the recent success of their debut album, ‘Live For The Moment’The Sherlocks kick off 2018 by releasing an acoustic version of fan favourite ‘Chasing Shadows’ ahead of their biggest UK headline tour to date. This stripped back acoustic version showcases frontman Kiaran Crook’s vocals at their best.

Their debut album ‘Live For The Moment’ was released late 2017 to fantastic critical reviews and entered the official UK charts at #6, an outstanding achievement for a debut album and the biggest selling debut album for a band last year. The Sherlocks will also shortly be touring their

biggest UK headline tour to date before heading to Europe as main support for Liam Gallagher. Full dates for both tours are below and tickets (where not sold out) can be purchased here; http://www.thesherlocksmusic.co.uk/

The album was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales and produced by Gavin Monaghan. Full tracklisting is below and available to buy here:https://TheSherlocks.lnk.to/LftMPR


Buy tickets here: http://www.thesherlocksmusic.co.uk/

07 Feb 2018 – Portsmouth – Wedgewood Rooms

09 Feb 2018 – London – Electric Ballroom

11 Feb 2018 – Cardiff, Wales – Tramshed

13 Feb 2018 – Edinburgh – The Liquid Room

14 Feb 2018 – Middlesbrough – Empire

15 Feb 2018 – Hull – Hull University Students Union

16 Feb 2018 – Manchester – Victoria House


23 Feb 2018 –  La Riviera Madrid, Spain

24 Feb 2018 –  Razzmatazz Barcelona, Spain

26 Feb 2018 – Fabrique Milan, Italy

27 Feb 2018 –  Granteatro Geox Padova, Italy

01 Mar 2018 –  X-TraZurich, Switzerland

02 Mar 2018 – L’Olympia Paris, France

04 Mar 2018 – Live Music Hall Cologne, Germany

05 Mar 2018 – Huxleys Berlin, Germany

07 Mar 2018 – Ancienne Belgique Brussels, Belgium

08 Mar 2018 – AFAS Live Amsterdam, Netherlands


1. Will You Be There

2. Live For The Moment

3. Escapade

4. Chasing Shadows

5. Blue

6. Nobody Knows

7. Was It Really Worth It

8. Turn The Clock

9. Last Night

10. Heart Of Gold

11. Motions

12. Candlelight

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Eptic Drops 5-Track “Flesh & Blood” EP Featuring Previously Released “Let It Go” with Dillon Francis, “Power,” and 3 Brand New Tracks.

Eptic debuts the full-length version of his highly anticipated “Flesh & Blood” EP on Monstercat, featuring three …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.