Kodacrome shares their new track “Think of the Children” via PopMatters, who call the track “moving and memorable”. The single is the title track from their forthcoming album, which is out 4/13. The band explains that the song is “an anthem for all of the people who refuse to take shortcuts”. You can listen to it here, and stay tuned for more new music coming soon.

Kodacrome is Elissa LeCoque & Ryan Casey. The pair crafts fragmented pop with a warm electronic pulse, featuring swells and lead lines which ring from synths and throats, alike. Elissa & Ryan share a deep love for melodic composition, as well as the gorgeous dynamics of analog electronics, and always aim to strike a balance of songwriting and synthesis.

Think Of The Children LP – TRACKLISTING
01. Baseball
02. Catherine
03. Buckets
04. Think Of The Children
05. Reckless Boating
06. Slender
07. The Longest Vine
08. Take Me Out To Ernie’s
09. Oh, You Two
10. Catherine’s Reprise
11. Featherweight
12. Eyes So Round

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Sugi Dakks returns with new EP ‘Deeply Rooted’

Following on from the huge success of his previous single ‘Colors’, which landed on Tidal’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.