Home / News / alt-J Announces Headlining Tour of North America

alt-J Announces Headlining Tour of North America

alt-J announces a headlining tour of North America starting on April 7 at the Fillmore Auditorium in Denver, CO. The tour includes festival stops at Coachella, Bonnaroo, Firefly and Mountain Jam. A show at Forest Hills Stadium in Queens, NY will mark the largest venue the band has headlined in North America. That show will also feature a surround speaker system, using immersive hyperrealism technology, to envelope the entire audience in an incredible surround sound experience.

On top of touring, alt-J are currently at work with various collaborators on a re-interpretation of their most recent album Relaxer. More news on this album coming soon.

TOUR DATES:
04.07.2018 Sat – Denver CO – Fillmore Auditorium
04.10.2018 Tue – Magna UT – The Great Saltair
04.12.2018 Thu – Phoenix AZ – The Van Buren

04.14.20018 Sat – Indio CA – Coachella
04.16.2018 Mon – Santa Barbara CA – Santa Barbara Bowl
04.18.2018 Wed – San Francisco CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
04.20.2018 Fri – Las Vegas NV – The Chelsea Theatre – The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas
04.21.2018 Sat – Indio CA – Coachella

04.23.2018 Mon – Davis CA  – UC Davis – Pavilion at ARC

04.24.2018 Tues – Eugene OR – Cuthbert Amphitheater

04.25.2018 Wed – Spokane WA – Knitting Factory
06.06.2018 Wed – St. Louis MO – Peabody Opera House
06.07.2018 Thu – Chicago IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
06.08.2018 Fri – Louisville KY – Iroquois Amphitheater

06.07-10.2018 – Manchester TN – Bonnaroo
06.11.2018 Mon – Charlotte NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
06.12.2018 Tue – Pittsburgh PA – Stage AE

06.14-17.2018 – Dover DE – Firefly

06.15-17.2018 – Hunter NY – Mountain Jam
06.15.2018 Fri – Forest Hills NY – Forest Hills Stadium
06.18.2018 Mon – Portland ME – Thompson’s Point
06.20.2018 Wed – Toronto ON – Echo Beach
06.24.2018 Sun – Monterrey MEX – Teatro Banamex

06.26.2018 Tue – Mexico City MEX – Pepsi Center

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

NATIONAL BLACK THEATRE HOSTS SPECIAL TOWN HALL CONVENING ON BROADWAY’S SLAVE PLAY

National Black Theatre (NBT) hosted a special evening of community gathering on Slave Play on Monday as it …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.