Multi-platinum Australian singer/songwriter Vance Joy has today released “Saturday Sun,” the fourth track to be unveiled off his highly-anticipated sophomore album Nation of Two. The song was premiered this morning as a Zane Lowe World Record via Lowe’s Beats 1 broadcast – reaching over 100 countries worldwide. Listen to Vance Joy’s accompanying interview with Zane Lowe here:

“Saturday Sun” follows the success of the recently released “We’re Going Home,” which came accompanied by an official music video (here) directed by frequent Vance Joy collaborator Mimi Cave (Sylvan Esso, tUnE-yArDs, Jim James).

“We’re Going Home” followed fan favorite “Like Gold” and the alternative hit single “Lay It On Me” as the third song available to fans from the forthcoming album Nation of Two. To date, the three released tracks from the album have already been streamed over 70 million times worldwide.

Nation of Two marks the follow-up to Vance Joy’s RIAA platinum certified worldwide breakthrough album, 2014’s dream your life awayFeaturing 13 new songs, Nation of Two features tales of love and longing anchored by Vance Joy’s delicate storytelling, masterful instrumentation, and compelling vocals.

Nation of Two describes a perfectly self-contained couple,” said Vance Joy, who also illustrated the album’s cover artwork. “Their world beginning and ending at the bed they share, the car they ride in, or any other place where they’re together…the idea that their love for each other gives them their bearings; a point of reference that makes sense of life.”

2018 will bring another batch of high-profile festival performances for the artist, including the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival and Shaky Knees.  Last year Vance Joy became a fixture on the international festival circuit, performing at New York City’s Panorama, Chicago’s Lollapalooza, San Francisco’s Outside Lands, the Austin City Limits Music Festival, and Montreal’s Osheaga Festival.

Track Listing

  1. Call If You Need Me

  2. Lay It On Me

  3. We’re Going Home

  4. Saturday Sun

  5. Take Your Time

  6. I’m With You

  7. Like Gold

  8. Alone With Me

  9. Crashing Into You

  10. One Of These Days

  11. Little Boy

  12. Bonnie & Clyde

  13. Where We Start

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PREMIERE: theWorst Release New Music Video For ‘Yes Regrets’ featuring Dana Colley

Today we are pleased to join forces with theWorst for the premiere of their new …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.