Ciaran Lavery premieres “To Chicago”, announces new album

Ciaran Lavery has announced his new album, Sweet Decay, to be released on April 13th, 2018. The first single, “To Chicago,” is out now, after premiering on Billboard.


Lavery has already become an acclaimed singer-songwriter in his native Ireland. Hailing from Aghagallon in County Antrim, he has racked up over 80 million streams on Spotify and earned a Northern Ireland Music Prize for his 2016 album, Let Bad In. This year’s follow up, Sweet Decay, is a self-reflection on personal growth. Featuring performances by Saint Sister (vocals), Rory Doyle (drums – Hozier, Bell X1), Joe Furlong (bass – James Vincent McMorrow) and more and produced by GRAMMY Award winner Ruadhri Cushnan (Mumford & Sons, Luke Sintal-Singh, Half Moon Run, Ed Sheeran and more), Lavery describes the album as “the sound of pure catharsis.”

Lavery will make his first 2018 trip to the US this March.


1. Everything Is Made To Last

2. 13

3. To Chicago

4. Bones 4 Blood

5. Wicked Teeth

6. Your Artist

7. Beast At My Door

8. Two Days In Savannah

9. Wells Tower Song

10. Morning Bell

11. Sweet Decay

For more information, please visit


About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Moxiii Double Dee comes out with an enthralling new music video for his single “My …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.