David Duchovny Premieres Single ‘Half Life’

David Duchovny has his released his new single ‘Half Life’ taken from his second album Every Third Thought out February 9th via (King Baby/GMG.) Check out the track premiere on Billboard.

Every Third Thought moves away from the folkier vibe of the debut set into more rock territory. Recorded at Atomic Sound in Brooklyn in December 2016, the album showcases Duchovny’s storytelling and playing:  “I feel like this Album presents a real growth lyrically and musically from the first and I can’t wait to get it out there.”

The album will be initially released digitally and on streaming services with plans for CD and vinyl to be announced soon.

It is surprising to know that David Duchovny only picked up a guitar a few years ago in a spell of free time, between projects, at first just to amuse himself but as he started playing, felt inspired to start writing songs. He grew up listening to classic late 60’s early 70’s rock: The Beatles, The Who, Rolling Stones, Yes etc… along with a lot of funk which he aspires to play, joking he’ll need to become a better musician to do so.

David Duchovny is best known as an award winning actor, director and novelist starring in the smash TV series The X-Files (winning a Golden Globe for the role.) His first novel Holy Cow was released by Farrar Straus and Giroux in February 2015 and hit the New York Times Best Sellers’ list.  This was followed up by his second novel, Bucky F*cking Dent, which also hit the New York Times Best Sellers’ list, and was released globally in 2016.

In 2015, David completed his first studio album for for ThinkSay Records titled Hell or Highwater  touring both Europe and the US in support.

David reprised his award winning role as Fox Mulder January 3rd on The X-Files. His third book, Miss Subways, will be released globally in May of 2018, and David is planning on Directing and Producing his novel, Bucky F*cking Dent into a film summer of 2018. He also plans to hit the road in support of his new album, first in Australia and New Zealand in February with U.S. plans to be announced soon.

Every Third Thought Tracklisting:

1. Half Life
2. Every Third Thought
3. Maybe I Can’t
4. Stranger in the Sacred Heart
5. Mo’
6. Someone Else’s Girl
7. When the Whistle Blows
8. Spiral
9. Roman Coin
10. Jericho
11. Last First Time
12. Marble Sun

Tour Dates:  

Feb 20 – Auckland, NZ

Feb 21 – Wellington, NZ

Feb 23 – Melbourne, AU

Feb 24 – Sydney, AU

Feb 25 – Wollongong, AU

Feb 28 – Newcastle, AU

March 1 – Brisbane, AU

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

America’s Sweetheart Release New Music Video For “Face To Face”

 “When will we ever meet?” This question, posed in the second verse of “Face To …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.