LOYALS Premiere New Single “Hold On”

With a new year ahead and a new label at their side, Nashville natives LOYALS are thrilled to be sharing their latest single “Hold On,” today via Baeble Music. Additionally, the band has announced their debut self-titled album, which will be released on February 2nd, 2018 via Tooth & Nail Records. Digital pre-orders will be available this Friday, January 19th, and will include an instant grat download of “Hold On,” as well as previously released singles “Alright” and “Skyline.” For more information, please visit: http://www.loyalsband.com/.

On the new record, the band shares: “This album was made in a time when there was a lot to be thankful for and a lot to be hurt about. We tried to create a sound that is the most tailored to who we are and what we like as possible.”

LOYALS is Andrew Gomez (guitar), Evan Thon (bass), and Dane Allen (vocals, guitar).

The band’s lack of pretension is as refreshing as it is uncommon, their self-assuredness most likely a side effect of the years they’ve spent playing together. “We met when we were teenagers,” Allen says of his bandmates. “We’ve stuck with each other ever since.” The decade-long friendship not only earned them their moniker, but—through practice and experimentation—aided in the cultivation of a pop group that masters the genre.

Their upcoming record—brimming with buoyant melodies and standout hooks—is a playful demonstration of everything pop. The self-titled debut pays homage to their R&B and alternative rock influencers while maintaining an attitude all its own. “This record is a byproduct of our daily lives,” explains Allen. “It’s therapeutic to write what you feel in the moment, whether you’re sad, or you’re in love, or you just don’t care. We aren’t curated, we just write what we feel.”

LOYALS’ self-titled debut album will be released on February 2nd, 2018 via Tooth & Nail Records.

LOYALS Tracklisting:

1. Face

2. Mind Up

3. Bail Out

4. Skyline

5. Hold On

6. Gone

7. Heartstopper

8. To The Top

9. Never Too Far Gone

10. IDC

11. Alright

12. Don’t Let Me Let You Down

Upcoming Tour Dates


1/30 – Atlanta, GA @ Smith’s Old Bar

1/31 – Orlando, FL @ The Social

2/1 – Miami, FL @ Churchills

2/2 – Tampa, FL @ Crowbar

2/3 – Jacksonville, FL @ Murray Hill Theatre

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Brooklyn Rapper Clintn Lord Reacts to Civil Unrest on ‘Toxic’

Clintn Lord’s angst about the recent senseless police murder of George Floyd in Minneapolis, incessant …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.