Above & Beyond New Album ‘Common Ground’ Out January 26th 2018

Following the announcement of their new album ‘Common Ground’ at their monumental 25,000 capacity ABGT250 show in September, Above & Beyond have revealed the track listing and release date for their 4th electronic studio album, out January 26th on Anjunabeats.

The new album, the follow up to 2015’s Grammy nominated “We Are All We Need”, will feature the recently released anthem ‘Northern Soul’ featuring long-time Above & Beyond collaborator Richard Bedford, and the infectious single ‘My Own Hymn’, one of three tracks on the album to feature fan favourite Zoë Johnston. The two tracks between them have already been streamed well over 3 million times alongside summer festival anthem ‘Tightrope’.

2017 saw Above & Beyond host a sold-out ABGT250 weekender at The Gorge Amphitheatre, Seattle, playing to a sold out crowd of 25,000, as well as topping off the year with another sold-out show at The O2, London last month. 2018 sees Jono, Tony and Paavo play their biggest ever London show, at Creamfields Steel Yard in Finsbury Park on May 26th. The award-winning Steel Yard superstructure is the largest of its kind in Europe with capacity for 15,000 fans.

Over their six critically acclaimed studio albums, including their acoustic and OceanLab projects, Above & Beyond have continually been celebrated for placing real musicianship and songwriting at the heart of what they do. While their famed club mixes have resonated with today’s dance music generation, the songs behind them have touched fans of all ages across the globe.

As influenced as much by Jeff Buckley or Bon Iver as they are by their deep love of electronic music, Above & Beyond’s songs and lyrics have been sung back to them at the world’s biggest stadia and stages – from Alexandra Palace, to Madison Square Garden, to the Hollywood Bowl, to their famed one million people gig at Barra Beach in Rio de Janeiro in 2007.

P.T.O for full tracklisting

Full “Common Ground” Tracklisting

  1. The Inconsistency Principle

  2. My Own Hymn (feat. Zoë Johnston)

  3. Northern Soul (feat. Richard Bedford)

  4. Naked (feat. Justine Suissa)

  5. Sahara Love (feat. Zoë Johnston)

  6. Happiness Amplified (feat. Richard Bedford)

  7. Is It Love? (1001)

  8. Cold Feet (feat. Justine Suissa)

  9. Tightrope (feat. Marty Longstaff)

  10. Alright Now (feat. Justine Suissa)

  11. Bittersweet And Blue (feat. Richard Bedford)

  12. Always (feat. Zoë Johnston)

  13. Common Ground

Fans who preorder the album now will immediately receive downloads of the instant classics ‘My Own Hymn’, ‘Northern Soul’, ‘Alright Now’ and ‘Tightrope.’


Connect with Above & Beyond








Group Therapy Podcast





About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Sam Fender Shares “Back To Black” Live Cover Recording

Sam Fender is pleased to share a stark, raw and heartfelt recording of Alan Hull …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.