Home / News / Statik Selektah Releases “Ain’t A Damn Thing Change” feat. G-Eazy, Joey Bada$$, & Enisa

Statik Selektah Releases “Ain’t A Damn Thing Change” feat. G-Eazy, Joey Bada$$, & Enisa

Today, iconic hip hop producer Statik Selektah premieres his new single “Ain’t A Damn Thing Change,” featuring G-Eazy, Joey Bada$$, and Enisa via COMPLEX. The smoothly constructed track effortlessly blends Enisa’s velvety vocals with G-Eazy and Joey Bada$$’ bold verses, giving fans a glimpse of what’s to come with his highly anticipated album 8, slated for release next Friday, December 8th.

The 18-track compilation showcases Statik’s range as a producer and DJ, and features a star-studded cast of artists, from PNB Rock to Wale and Juelz Santana.

The Massachusetts-native got his start DJing in the Northeast and with his Spell My Name Right mixtapes, before eventually creating his label Show Off Records in 2006. Since then, his production talents have helped him make major waves in the hip hop industry, producing for A-list artists such as Eminem, J. Cole, Nas, and Action Bronson.  Among his many pursuits, the Hip-Hop maven also currently hosts Sirius XM’s XM Shade 45 every Thursday.

8 Tracklist:

  1. “Harley’s Blues (The World Could Save)” (Feat. Harley Harl & Francesca)

  2. “Man of the Hour” (Feat. 2 Chainz & Wiz Khalifa)

  3. “Put Jewels On It” (Feat. Run the Jewels)

  4. “Watching Myself” (Feat. Action Bronson)

  5. “Get Down” (Feat. Wale & Phil Ade)

  6. “Ain’t a Damn Thing Change” (Feat. G-Eazy, Joey Bada$$ & Enisa)

  7. “But You Don’t Hear Me Tho” (Feat. The Lox & Mtume)

  8. “No. 8″ (Feat. Westside Gunn, Conway &Termanology)

  9. “What Can We Do, Pt. 1 & 2″ (Feat. Anoyd, Crimeapple, Avenue, Nick Grant, Millyz & Chris Rivers)

  10. “Don’t Run” (Feat. Joyner Lucas)

  11. “Go Gettas” (Feat. Wais P, Sean Price & Tek)

  12. “Slept to Death” (Feat. Curren$y & Cousin Stizz)

  13. “Everything (Show Me Love)” (Feat. PNB Rock & Lil’ Fame)

  14. “Nobody Move” (Feat. Raekwon & Royce Da 5’9″)

  15. “Shakem Up (Cypress Hill x House of Pain)” (Feat. B-Real & Everlast)

  16. “Pull the Curtain Back” (Feat. No Malice)

  17. “Disrespekt” (Feat. Prodigy)

  18. “All Said & Done (JFK’s 8 Ball Outro)” (Feat. Plays & Juelz Santana)

Pre-order 8 Here

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Vic August Releases “Bring Em Out”

Preparing to release his new 7-track EP, “xx” on November 8th, Australian teenage sensation Vic …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.