Home / News / Port Sulphur Release New Single Feat. Davy Henderson & James Kirk

Port Sulphur Release New Single Feat. Davy Henderson & James Kirk

PORT SULPHUR, an audio collective that’s co-ordinated and directed by Creeping Bent owner and The Nectarine No9 / Sexual Objects guitarist Douglas MacIntyre, are set to release a new single on the 15th of December 2017.

‘Blow City’ is a collaboration with former Orange Juice guitarist James Kirk and features contributions from Postcard Records cohorts – Davy Henderson (vocal), Ken McCluskey (harmonica) and Andrew Alston (electric piano). The new single will be available digitally at all the major outlets and is the first indication of what to expect from PORT SULPHUR’s debut album ‘Paranoic Critical’ which is due for release in March 2018.

The forthcoming album features contributions from post – punk inspirers Vic Godard, Davy Henderson, Gareth Sager, Jock Scot, Alan Vega and James Kirk together with the current crop that coagulating around Green Door Studios in Glasgow such as Samuel Joseph Smith, Erik Sandberg, Katy Lironi and Graham Wann. 




About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Ariana and the Rose Celebrates Pride With Anthemic “True Love”

Ariana and the Rose is known for creating “vibrant, club-ready” bops (Consequence of Sound) that …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.