Atlantic Records has unleashed the first two exclusive tracks from BRIGHT: THE ALBUM, the official companion to the upcoming Netflix blockbuster film Bright, starring Will Smith and Joel Edgerton. The album’s lead single “World Gone Mad” by Bastille and superstar collaboration “Darkside” by Ty Dolla $ign & Future (Feat. Kiiara) are available now via all DSPs. “World Gone Mad,” which will impact alternative radio stations nationwide today, is accompanied by a new companion visual featuring exclusive never-before-seen footage from Bright, streaming now HERE. This summer, a snippet of “Darkside” was featured in the first trailer for Bright, which premiered at San Diego Comic-Con’s famous Hall H and can be viewed HERE.

BRIGHT: THE ALBUM is available for pre-order beginning today and features a mind-blowing track listing of original music from a genre-defying collection of massive artists: A$AP Rocky, alt-J, Bastille, Bebe Rexha, Camila Cabello, DRAM, Future, Grey, Kiiara, Lil Uzi Vert, Logic, Machine Gun Kelly, Marshmello, Meek Mill, Migos, Neil Young, Portugal. The Man, Rag’n’Bone Man, Sam Hunt, Snoop Dogg, Steve Aoki, Tom Morello, Ty Dolla $ign, X Ambassadors and YG. BRIGHT: THE ALBUM arrives at all music retailers and streaming services on Wednesday, December 13th; Bright premieres Friday, December 22nd on Netflix.

BRIGHT: THE ALBUM has united artists from all ends of the musical spectrum to produce unparalleled joint efforts including: “Home” by Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha, “Broken People,” by Logic & Rag’n’Bone Man, “Danger” by Migos & Marshmello, “FTW (F**k The World)” by A$AP Rocky & Tom Morello, “That’s My N****,” by Meek Mill, YG & Snoop Dogg, “Crown” by Camila Cabello & Grey, “Smoke My Dope” by Steve Aoki & Lil Uzi Vert and “Campfire” by DRAM & Neil Young.

An unprecedented soundtrack rollout developed by the unified partnership between Atlantic Records and Netflix will take place in the weeks leading up to the release of BRIGHT: THE ALBUM. Netflix and Atlantic started this idea at the beginning of the Bright rollout in July when Netflix unveiled the first Bright trailer at San Diego Comic-Con featuring snippets of unreleased tracks “Darkside” by Ty Dolla $ign & Future (Feat. Kiiara) and “Smoke My Dope” by Steve Aoki & Lil Uzi Vert, driving anticipation and chatter across both film and music fan bases. The two companies continued the campaign with the second official Bright trailer, which debuted October 25th and featured unreleased tracks “Home” by Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha and “Danger” by Migos & Marshmello, and can be viewed HERE.

Next Thursday, November 16th will see the global release of the soundtrack’s rhythmic/pop single “Home” by Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha. The song will ship to pop and rhythmic radio stations nationwide on November 16th and its accompanying video, directed by Bright director David Ayer will be available to stream on Netflix on Thanksgiving Day.

Next out of the gate will be “Broken People” by the team of Logic & Rag’n’Bone Man, arriving worldwide at DSPs and streaming services on Thursday, November 30th with an accompanying visual content piece created by the animators of Bright’s opening title sequence. Migos & Marshmello’s “Danger” will be released on Thursday, December 7th, joined by the premiere of an action-packed new companion visual featuring never-before-seen footage from Bright.

BRIGHT: THE ALBUM reunites director David Ayer with GRAMMY® Award-winner Kevin Weaver, Atlantic Records President, West Coast; the team first worked together as producers of Atlantic’s blockbuster SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM.

“David Ayer understands the value music can bring to a film and working alongside him once again has allowed us to create a soundtrack that fits the world of Bright in a true bespoke fashion,” said Kevin Weaver, President of Atlantic Records, West Coast. “Netflix has fully embraced these new songs by incorporating them within all marketing materials, weaving the music into the overall DNA of the Bright brand in a way that’s never been done before. I am excited to break this new ground together with them.”

“My best ally as a storyteller and filmmaker is music,” says Bright director David Ayer. “The right song, the right beat, the right mood can magically elevate a scene into something spectacular. After working closely with Kevin Weaver and Atlantic Records and achieving incredible success with the Suicide Squad soundtrack, we decided to team up again on Bright. It’s been a pleasure to work with Kevin again, he not only understands today’s music market and its fast evolving technologies, but keeps it old school; because at the core, making music comes from relationships with talented songwriters and performers. It is these relationships that give us the beautifully realized Bright soundtrack. It has been a pleasure to collaborate with Netflix and Atlantic Records and break new ground with them.  We’ve done things that have never been done before; developing the music for the film, while creating the soundtrack and building a marketing campaign around it.”


(Atlantic Records)

Release Date: Wednesday, December 13th

Track Listing

1. Logic & Rag’n’Bone Man “Broken People”

2. Bastille “World Gone Mad”

3. Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha “Home”

4. Camila Cabello & Grey “Crown”

5. Ty Dolla $ign & Future (feat. Kiiara) “Darkside”

6. Migos & Marshmello “Danger”

7. Meek Mill, YG & Snoop Dogg “That’s My N****”

8. Steve Aoki & Lil Uzi Vert “Smoke My Dope”

9. A$AP Rocky & Tom Morello “FTW (F**k The World)”

10. Portugal. The Man “Cheer Up”

11. alt-J “Hares On The Mountain”

12. DRAM & Neil Young “Campfire”

13. Sam Hunt “This Land Is Your Land”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Planet Earth II Live In Concert 2020 UK and Ireland Arena Tour

Planet Earth II Live in Concert, from BBC Studios and the acclaimed BBC Natural History …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.