Home / News / COLLECTIVE SOUL Release New Song “Right As Rain (Live)” — Available As Digital Bonus Track On Upcoming Album “Collective Soul – Live” – Out December 8, 2017

COLLECTIVE SOUL Release New Song “Right As Rain (Live)” — Available As Digital Bonus Track On Upcoming Album “Collective Soul – Live” – Out December 8, 2017

The rock band responsible for seven #1 hits since the early 90s, releases an unreleased track titled “Right As Rain (LIVE)” today. The song is a digital exclusive bonus track off their upcoming album, Collective Soul – Live out December 8, 2017 via Suretone Records. The album is the first proper live album in the group’s 20+ year career and is now available for pre-order on iTunes where you will also receive an instant download of “Shine (LIVE).” CLICK HERE to pre-order on iTunes and CLICK HERE to listen to “Right As Rain (LIVE).”

Fans can also receive an instant download of both “Shine (LIVE)” and “Right As Rain (LIVE)” when they pre-order the album via PledgeMusic as well as exclusive merch and join the band for one of a kind experiences, CLICK HERE. To Listen to “Shine (LIVE)” version), CLICK HERE.

Collective Soul-Ed Roland [vocals, guitars, keyboards], Dean Roland [guitars], Will Turpin [bass], Jesse Triplett [guitars], and Johnny Rabb [drums]-staunchly and proudly remain a rock ‘n’ roll band through and through.

Following the release of the group’s ninth full-length album See What You Started by Continuing(which captured #1 on Billboard‘s Alternative Albums Chart and garnered praise from USA Today), the boys made a collective decision to record more than 160 shows over the course of the next two years. Re-energized by the addition of Triplett and Rabb, the gigs saw Collective Soul firing on all cylinders.

Stay tuned for more news on Collective Soul and for more information, please visit www.collectivesoul.com.

To post “Right As Rain (LIVE)” track, PRESS HERE

To post “Shine (LIVE)” track, PRESS HERE


1. Heavy (Live)

2. Where The River Flows (Live)

3. Better Now (Live)

4. Precious Declaration (Live)

5. AYTA (Are You The Answer) (Live)

6. Shine (Live)

7. Why Pt. 2 (Live)

8. December (Live)

9. Gel (Live)

10. The World I Know (Live)

11. Listen (Live)

12. Confession (Live)

13. Counting The Days (Live)

14. She Said (Live)

15. Needs (Live)

16. Contagious (Live)

17. Run (Live)

18. Right as Rain (Live) – DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE


Nov 10      Clearwater, FL @ Capitol Theatre

Nov 11      St Augustine, FL @ Saint Augustine Amphitheatre with Sammy Hagar

Nov 12      Pompano Beach, FL @ Pompano Beach Amphitheater with Sammy Hagar

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

RJ Word Unveils New Visuals For “Do You?”

RJ Word criticizes the realm of pop culture and the reality of young romance in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.