Home / News / The Sherlocks to support Liam Gallagher in Europe & announce new acoustic single

The Sherlocks to support Liam Gallagher in Europe & announce new acoustic single

Following the recent success of their debut album, ‘Live For The Moment’The Sherlocks have today announced that they’ve been invited on tour to support Liam Gallagher on his European tour next year. This announcement coincides with the release of their single ‘Will You Be There?”. 

LISTEN TO THE TRACK HERE;  https://TheSherlocks.lnk.to/acousticEM

Their debut album ‘Live For The Moment’ was released earlier this year to fantastic critical reviews and entered the official UK charts at #6, an outstanding achievement for a debut album and the biggest selling debut album for a band this year. The Sherlocks have also recently announced their

biggest UK headline tour to date. Full dates for both tours are below and tickets can be purchased here; http://www.thesherlocksmusic.co.uk/

“It’s an honour to be invited by Liam Gallagher to support him on his European Tour. We’ve all grown up listening to Oasis, so it’s a big deal for us. He’s a top man to be around as well. It’s gonna be a mega tour & we’re looking forward to getting out there!“ Kiaran, The Sherlocks.

The infectious ‘Will You Be There?’ is an indie dancefloor filler. With lively drumming, powerful guitar riffs and an instantly catchy chorus, singerKiaran Crook confidently delivers relatable lyrics.

Says drummer Brandon of the song; “It’s about the notion of when you’re doing well & everybody wants to know you…as opposed to when you’re going through a rough time and people jump off board and forget you. We’re asking who will be the ones still there because they truly believe in what we’re doing? ‘Will You Be There’ seemed like the title to sum the whole thing up.”

The Sherlocks, consisting of two sets of brothers, have been steadily building a solid live following and were the first unsigned band since Arctic Monkeys to sell out their local venue the Sheffield Leadmill. This year has already seen them supporting both Kings Of Leon & Richard Ashcrofton their arena tours as well as numerous festival dates. With support from the likes of Steve Lamacq, Annie Mac, Mistajam & Huw Stephens, this is a young band following in the great tradition of guitar groups from their area. The Sherlocks have drawn obvious comparisons from their influencers (The Jam, The Clash, Arctic Monkeys) but this is a band with unquenchable ambition intending to create their own unique sound and already captivating new audiences. The Sherlocks have been earning excellent live reviews up & down the country including a fantastic 4* reviewin The Guardian after their opening show in Newcastle on their September tour. After selling out multiple venues this year (including Sheffield’s Foundry, Manchester Academy and London’s Heaven) and wowing audiences with their live show, their fanbase is going from strength to strength. A recent article in The Spectator discussed the bands recent album success regarding their lack of media attention; “….real bands with real fans that become successful without the help of London media, who resent their success.”  as well as The Sun recently quoting; “Many attempts have been made to bury Indie Rock – but The Sherlocks are proof of its enduring appeal…Assured and always on the front foot, with driving guitar riffs and melodic lyrical hooks, they charge through their debut.”

The album was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales and produced by Gavin Monaghan. Full tracklisting is below. 

The Sherlocks are Kiaran Crook (Lead vocals/Rhythm Guitar), Josh Davidson (Vocals/lead Guitar), Andy Davidson (Backing Vocals/Bass Guitar) and Brandon Crook (drums). 


Buy tickets here: http://www.thesherlocksmusic.co.uk/

01 Feb 2018- Leicester – O2 Academy Leicester University

02 Feb 2018 – Norwich – The Waterfront

03 Feb 2018 – Oxford – O2 Academy Oxford

06 Feb 2018 – Bournemouth, Dorset – The Old Fire Station

07 Feb 2018 – Portsmouth – Wedgewood Rooms

09 Feb 2018 – London – Electric Ballroom

11 Feb 2018 – Cardiff, Wales – Tramshed

13 Feb 2018 – Edinburgh – The Liquid Room

14 Feb 2018 – Middlesbrough – Empire

15 Feb 2018 – Hull – Hull University Students Union

16 Feb 2018 – Manchester – Victoria House


23 Feb 2018 –  La Riviera Madrid, Spain

24 Feb 2018 –  Razzmatazz Barcelona, Spain

26 Feb 2018 – Fabrique Milan, Italy

27 Feb 2018 –  Granteatro Geox Padova, Italy

01 Mar 2018 –  X-TraZurich, Switzerland

02 Mar 2018 – L’Olympia Paris, France

04 Mar 2018 – Live Music Hall Cologne, Germany

05 Mar 2018 – Huxleys Berlin, Germany

07 Mar 2018 – Ancienne Belgique Brussels, Belgium

08 Mar 2018 – AFAS Live Amsterdam, Netherlands


1. Will You Be There

2. Live For The Moment

3. Escapade

4. Chasing Shadows

5. Blue

6. Nobody Knows

7. Was It Really Worth It

8. Turn The Clock

9. Last Night

10. Heart Of Gold

11. Motions

12. Candlelight

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

CONES Share New Song “Laugh Of The Party”

Los Angeles-based Cones – a.k.a brothers Jonathan and Michael Rosen – will release their debut album Pictures of Pictures next month, and today they …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.