“I can’t tell you how excited I am to share this body of work with you! Fronted by a beautiful photo of me and big paps in 1992, it was made in complete freedom and pure passion. I invited some genius friends of mine to join me in the countryside to express themselves with no restrictions, and it’s been an honour to work with three of the world’s greatest in Giggs, Wretch 32 and Dave East.

It was an intense week but an absolute dream! New sounds, new stories and a WHOLE LOT of heart! We pushed ourselves hard to reach new levels and I’m so proud of what we have created. I really hope you will enjoy the new sound exploration of this EP and that the lyrics will speak to you on a deep level.”

Today marks the release of Emeli’s brand new EP Kingdom Coming, on Virgin EMI, alongside the brilliant new EP track, ‘Higher’ featuring Giggs, which premiered last night with MistaJam on BBC Radio 1Xtra.

Earlier this month, Emeli embarked on her UK arena tour, which saw her play her biggest headline shows to date, including a night in the capital at The O2 Arena.

To celebrate the release of her brand new EP, Emeli will be hosting a special intimate release party at the Curtain Club tonight in London.


  1. Soon (feat. Dave East)

  2. Love Not War

  3. Higher (feat. Giggs)

  4. Deep

  5. Starlight (Acoustic)

  6. Kingdom Coming (feat. Wretch 32)

Kingdom Coming is out now and is available for purchase here

Official Store / iTunes / Amazon / HMV





About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Black Pistol Fire Unveil New Live Video For Single “Temper, Temper”

BLACK PISTOL FIRE return today with a new live video for the single, “Temper, Temper,” watch the ferocious …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.