Embrace The Dawn Announce The Release Of Their Debut Album The Effigist

International Progressive Death Metal artists Embrace The Dawn announce the release of their debut album The Effigist

Two years after their first Promo EP, Progressive Death Metallers Embrace the Dawn are back with their first full length album The Effigist. Along with the bands founder Ben Tinker (Australia) on guitar, Embrace the Dawn sees a revamped line up sourced from around the globe. Denis Landry (Canada) takes up bass duties, Kevin Talley (USA) on drums, and Roger Isaksen (Norway) completes the line-up on vocals.

The album, mixed by acclaimed producer Eyal Levi, focuses mainly on Embrace the Dawn’s trademark progressive style, with it, The Effigist brings plenty of technical, thrash, and symphonic metal elements into the fray. Melodic machinations and tasty hooks combine with an onslaught of punishing riffs. The Effigist exhibits lyrical content often delving into a dystopian, political, thought provoking world, making for a cerebral rewarding album.

The Effigist is out now worldwide on iTunes, Google Play, and Bandcamp.


1. Cold Black Hole
2. Putrefaction of God
3. Cerebral Sanitation
4. The Tide
5. Lady Snowblood
6. Death, You Can’t Control
7. Singularity
8. Tartarus

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Black Pistol Fire Unveil New Live Video For Single “Temper, Temper”

BLACK PISTOL FIRE return today with a new live video for the single, “Temper, Temper,” watch the ferocious …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.